We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it is worth what i was charged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it is worth what i was charged”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

i was charged about SGD 130 for 2 nights, appx USD 110.
i booked it on 12 dec 2012, day of opening and i stayed from 28-30 dec 2012.
so it is just 2 weeks of opening.

cleanliness is an issue - flooring of rooms are half tiled and half laminate...
hairs can be spotted in the room during check in.
mirrors are all smudged with finger prints
stains of water level on basin
brown stains on toilet seat
room is dusty
drainage easily choked - both area and basin

we went across the street to aeon (department store) to buy some cleaning tools to clean up the room ourselves.

i cannot imagine the condition once the hotel starts to age...

breakfast is ok ( read from the earlier review that the breakfast variety is limited)..my stay was ok..
congee, bacon, bake beans, sausage, toasts, fruits, pastries, noodles...

location is pretty near to the legoland and hello kitty park..didnt visit as i was there to attend a wedding.

right next to mcdonalds 24hrs

think there is another hotel traders (not open at my time of booking) u may want to try it...better brand name.

Room Tip: try traders hotel ( not open at my time of booking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    132
    93
    22
    12
See reviews for
137
42
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Is the New hotel, just open on 12 Dec 2013. Location is perfect, beside is McD, front is AEON. Just 15min arrive in Legoland. Breakfast average.. Room and toilet very clean. will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: free car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Booked via booking.com for 2 nights stay. Hotel is brand new and conveniently situated opposite a shopping mall.

List of encounters during our stay here;
1) Request for twin bedroom not addressed (stated during reservation)
2) Given a room with a broken window rail (wonder where is the maintenance/housekeeping dept)
3) Moisture on the floor (at lift lobby)
4) Moisture on the floor tiles (in the room)
5) Inconsistent hot water supply in shower.
6) Wash basin unusable as water too hot.
7) Maintenance staff opened room door without knocking, walked off without saying a word.
8) Basement parking has limited space & too steep when entering.

Although this hotel is new, the basic needs of staying guest should be top priority.

Room Tip: Only if you are not fussy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeŁvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Hotel Granada is a new hotel at Bukit Indan area. It is so convenience as it is just opposite AEON shopping center and the 24hr MacDonald is less than 5 min walk away. Our rooms are very clean, they provide all the toiletries needed. Soft towels, comfortable bed and down feather pillow for the guest. The down side is they only have queen size bed instead of King size. Nice and grand hotel lobby, bright basement car park.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is not that fantasy tho, the tea taste like coffee and the coffee taste horrible.

Overall it is still a very pleasant stay for my family.

Room Tip: The executive room is pretty spacious and could easily accomodate another bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumofJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

It is new. Room not big not small (around 13x18 - exe deluxe , 12x18 deluxe) nor tastefully decorated - just plain. Floors are tiles and wood. So might kick up lotsa dust onto bed. Bed are small, maybe queen but I felt smaller. No swimming pool. Fitness centre not ready. Underground car park sure will scratch our car lips. Breakfast selection and quality is the worst I have tasted. No room service.

Now the good part, cheap - like most Johor hotels. Cheaper than those even lousier 81 chain across the border. Close to shops and mall, as well as Legoland ad hello kitty town. No traffic jam.

Will I stay again? Maybe but good to check out others. Almost comparable with nothing special to draw me back.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in Hotel Granada (2 Executive Deluxe rooms) for 2 nights on 16-18 Dec 2012. We checked in at 2pm but we were given the rooms at 4.30pm after our constant reminders.

The Hotel just opened on 12 Dec 2012 and is located directly opposite a big shopping mall, AEON Bukit Indah (aka JUSCO).

Bathroom has no bath tub but handheld shower.

Their breakfast buffet does not have much variety. It starts at 7am and ends at 10am. When we reached at 9am, almost all trays were empty. Staff were slow refilling the food.

The concierge of the hotel called a metered taxi for us to go to Legoland. It was about 15mins drive.

Room Tip: One of our Executive Deluxe rooms is located at the corner of hotel. It has odd-angle, so not easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChoaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
4.4 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Property: Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru, managed by Care Luxury Hotels & Resorts is a 4-Star Business Class Hotel, offering 192 luxurious rooms designed for ultimate comfort ranging from the Executive Deluxe Rooms to the exclusive Granada Suite. The hotel provides facilities and amenities for private events and functions as well as pulsating food & beverage outlets offering various local and international cuisines, together with both recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing