We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with great surrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for work and to be blunt there are certainly some things that would prevent me from taking my family there such as no pool, no real gym and the outdoor bar is tiny. But for a business trip I found it to be brilliant. The rooms are not massive but enough space if all you're doing is coming back to sleep after a day's work. The restaurant on the ground floor is really nice with the biggest complaint from expats being that "it's all asian food". To that lot I'd say "if you really don't like asian food then don't go to asia". The value for money is good and the rooms have always been clean and I've never had a problem with things going missing from my room as has happens in other hotel in the Johor area. Here's a few really good bits more about the location of the hotel, in that there's a massive variety of local restaurants surrounding the hotel both as stand alone businesses and in the AEON centre across the road. For those who just can't or won't stomach asian food then go to McDonalds next door or Tesco's down the street. If you were looking for somewhere for a short stay with your family then it would be ok as it's really close to Lego Land and several other tourist attractions. All in all for business a great little place and also for short family stay too.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lifts and service stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caleransw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Decent hotel, relatively new, though the staff mostly are non-english speaking. Their manners are moderate. Good hotel location, with basement carpark, free for patrons. Room condition is ok, all in working condition, with smell of new paints. Breakfast was nothing interesting...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Humbleernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was here for a short 2 days 1 night trip to JB last june and it was a very pleasant experience from the check in process to the room condition.I was amazed with the room condition with the amount that was paid.As per what I was read earlier which regards to this hotel it was totally different when I was there.But anyway different people have a different perception and opinion but for me this hotel was good enough for me and let say if I were about to visit Johor Baharu again in the future,I will definitely choose this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you are coming together with your family,try not to book for a Deluxe room because it is spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasrol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I love the location!!! Just few steps away, you can find a big shopping mall, shops, eateries and massage centers everywhere. Going to Legoland is near too. 5 star Location!!

Hotel is nice but the room is quite small. Only fit for 2 adults and maximum of 1 small kid. Cleanliness is bad. I found hairs on my bed sheet & pillow case. YUK! I immediately called the housekeeper outside my room and he managed to change the whole sheets for me with an unhappy face :P So, 3 star for the hotel.

Breakfast is OK. I love their croissant, hot and crispy. I think for a good start, their breakfast selection is more than enough. No complaint.

Overall, I am happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunice2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel because we should visit Legoland and Hello Kitty Town. We stayed 4 nights. It was a good choice, only a short ride with a taxi. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful. Outside the hotel there were lots of shopping and restaurants to visit in the evening. The area is being renovated and will be even better. There is a bus stop outside the hotel if you arrive with the Causewaylink from Singapore.
We had two different rooms, one with lots of mold in the shower The other room was ok. And unfortunately, the cleaning staff seemed to be on vacation except during the last day.... Probably extra staff during the first days?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daf_advisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Booked the room at this hotel 1 month before. Went to Leoland n came back late in the evening. Children were very tired n when we reached there the room were not ready and asked to wait for 30 minutes but No response until one hour. Asked the front desk staff to call the manager but refused to. After I raised my voice the front office manager, a Chinese guy came and he doesn't even know what's happening there. Still acceptable as I assume he was busy with other work. But to my surprise, when I explained the situation to him, he said it's normal for guests to wait for rooms and if I can't wait asked to find different hotel. How can servicing professional convey such a message to ur client. Not ethical at all. I just left the hotel n checked in to a nearby hotel. Bad experience. Will never get black there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashley8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was here for work. First impression of the hotel :
New, modern design.

However, check in was slow because only one operator serve a group of us. The second person come out when we "suggest" that it will be faster if there are another ppl to help..

Hotel room just decent size.but cleanliness was an issue. Found lot of item are not up to par...toilet smelly, not clean up properly...bed sheet dirt mark etc...

Went up to gym to check out after drop my baggage, super small...disappointed. 4 stuff, I thk, for you to play.

Dinner was just ok. Very not so ok food for buffet .

Service are bad...sorry to say. They seems do not know what they should say or do at time,

Conclusion: disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
6.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
670 reviews
7.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,328 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
7.2 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru, managed by Care Luxury Hotels & Resorts is a 4-Star Business Class Hotel, offering 192 luxurious rooms designed for ultimate comfort ranging from the Executive Deluxe Rooms to the exclusive Granada Suite. The hotel provides facilities and amenities for private events and functions as well as pulsating food & beverage outlets offering various local and international cuisines, together with both recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing