We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Amari Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
81
189
109
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
189
109
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaeon mallbukit indahmassage parlournasi lemakroom rate isconvenient locationbasement parkingwalking distancehotel breakfastcomplimentary parkingbusiness tripqueen size bedshort stayporridgeegg stationbreakfast spreadwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

overall great stay but i think staff at the reception should collect full payment during check in and refund back to customer upon check out. Its confusing when they only take partial payment, and upon check out they ask for the balance. And housekeeping is ok ok for me. And when i try to contact the front desk via hotel in house phone, it keep boucing back to voicemail. Other then that overall stay is great, breakie also okok for me n family. Walking distance to tesco, giant and aeon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfaizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. Overall it's a good stay - comfortable beds, high-speed internet, close to shopping mall, bus stop to Singapore across the road, nearby Legoland etc. Last time we stayed the western breakfast was poor but the local (nasi lemak) was very good including rendang on most days. Now however, it seems management are cost cutting by providing little to no meat at all (no more rendang/curry with nasi lemak) and the sambal on two mornings could not even be described as sambal - what was that?? The western breakfast was mostly stale (like yesterday's food reheated) and one day the burner was out so some food was entirely cold. Also, every second dish/glass is dirty! Not sure what's wrong with the washer? For a hotel at such a cost and 4 star rating, breakfast should definitely be improved. Or just don't pay for breakfast and eat at MacDonalds next door! The staff were attentive and friendly - such a pity about the food! Overall, the hotel is clean and very convenient so would would definitely stay again. We really hope Granada can improve breakfast for paying guests.

Room Tip: Level 5 was good room but even non-smoking rooms people still smoke it seems
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquiddyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It's a new hotel and it's clean. We checked-in as a family. The location is great as it is just a walking distance to Aeon Mall. Shopping... Right beside its building is McDonalds. Room size is ok and neat and they provided comfy beds. Bathroom is ok also. We were at the 3rd floor and sad to say the view was halfway blocked by part of the building. One of the cups had some coffee on it. The housekeeper was nearby cleaning the other rooms so I called her attention and showed her the cup. She said she would replace it and I saw her went to the bathroom of the room she was cleaning and rinsed the cup with water. When we came back, I saw a new cup but never dare to use it even though I'm a coffee addict. Well, McDonalds is just its neighbour.

The breakfast is fine, however, I noticed some dirt on the outer parts of some of the cups. There were a few flies in the restaurant too.

Overall, it's better than the other nearby hotels.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank the_explorer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on 12-14 Dec. We bought their Legoland Family Package consisted of free admission tickets to Legoland. We can utilise the Legoland tickets which ever day we prefer. We went to Legoland on 2nd day. Concierge called a RED metered-taxi for us and taxi fare was RM12.60 (from Hotel to Legoland). We returned by taking a BLUE metered-taxi and taxi fare was RM26.20.

Room Tip: High Floor. We stayed on 8th Floor this time.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stay in Junior Suite for 3 days 1 night. Hotel was great because it is still new. Location was convenient as well.. to food centre and Shopping. Distance to Legoland is just 15mins. Only issue is they does not allowed outside food.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank babevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews