We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not worth the money"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Not worth the money"”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed for 1 night.

Pros & cons:
-rooms are very small and not worth the money at all
-very2 limited choices for breakfast, there are only 2 kinds of fruits available! No label for all food n drinks so guests do not know what juice they are drinking, etc..only 1 person replenish all food and drinks
-staff appearances are unkempt n shabby pls wear proper uniform..some of them are friendly some of them does not looked like interested to serve guests..staffs need a lot of training!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    142
    95
    22
    12
See reviews for
144
49
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose the executive deluxe room with better qualities amenities provided in the room, such as better bathroom slipper. The room is larger than the standard room so it provided more space for the kid to run around. The room is clean and comfortable. The only down side to the room itself is the unavailability of a king size bed.

The breakfast had many variety - ranging from Asian to Western cuisine. The location of the hotel is near to the Puteri Harbour entertainment centre (Legoland, Little Big Club, etc.). There are eateries all around and a JUSCO mall across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherio88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for our Legoland trip, neither the cheapest nor the most expensive hotel between 10-20 km from Legoland. This is a very basic hotel. everything is basic from the room to the breakfast. You can see they are putting effort in making the hotel looks like a 5 star especially on the furnishing.

It is very near to AEON, and the town of Bukit Indah, unfortunately very minimal Malay eateries within the area.

The restaurant has no JAKIM halal certificate though.

Will consider staying here for any future Legoland trip, especially if you are on a tight budget as the Legoland hotel may cost you a fortune.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FHariri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Granada as with Bukit Indah growing, having good food places and Aeon mall, it's a good alternative to JB central. Stayed in executive room this time, just a little bit bigger and cost 75sgd. On 9th floor, once again, nice bed with feather pillow and ordinary pillow and good linen. LCD TV with about 20 channels. Breakfast average but I don't eat much for breakfast. Is a new, clean, nicely decorated hotel. Gym only has 4 pieces of equipment, no pool. But compared to other hotels in JB and for the price is currently my favourite.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very poor communication and customer service skill from the hotel reservation staff. We made reservations through the hotel reservation staff for 7 rooms. Somehow, the hotel reservation staff got confused over the OTHER reservation made by my parents, which is also 7 rooms. To dissolve the confusion, we went to the hotel to meet the hotel reservation staff for clarification. And there was some blaming game going there about how this confusion started (which in my opinion it is very unprofessional to blame your colleagues in front of your customer). Anyways to cut the story short. Even after meeting the hotel reservation staff to ensure there is no confusion, when our guests tried to check in.. guess what.. they could not check in! The front desk girl could not find the reservations for almost 2 hours, our guests were left stranded at the lobby in meantime. I hope this hotel will improve it's room reservation system and the customer service skills of it's room reservation staff.

Room Tip: The deluxe room are very very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairvoyant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

overall great stay but i think staff at the reception should collect full payment during check in and refund back to customer upon check out. Its confusing when they only take partial payment, and upon check out they ask for the balance. And housekeeping is ok ok for me. And when i try to contact the front desk via hotel in house phone, it keep boucing back to voicemail. Other then that overall stay is great, breakie also okok for me n family. Walking distance to tesco, giant and aeon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfaizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. Overall it's a good stay - comfortable beds, high-speed internet, close to shopping mall, bus stop to Singapore across the road, nearby Legoland etc. Last time we stayed the western breakfast was poor but the local (nasi lemak) was very good including rendang on most days. Now however, it seems management are cost cutting by providing little to no meat at all (no more rendang/curry with nasi lemak) and the sambal on two mornings could not even be described as sambal - what was that?? The western breakfast was mostly stale (like yesterday's food reheated) and one day the burner was out so some food was entirely cold. Also, every second dish/glass is dirty! Not sure what's wrong with the washer? For a hotel at such a cost and 4 star rating, breakfast should definitely be improved. Or just don't pay for breakfast and eat at MacDonalds next door! The staff were attentive and friendly - such a pity about the food! Overall, the hotel is clean and very convenient so would would definitely stay again. We really hope Granada can improve breakfast for paying guests.

Room Tip: Level 5 was good room but even non-smoking rooms people still smoke it seems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquiddyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
6.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
631 reviews
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
4.4 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
7.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Property: Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru, managed by Care Luxury Hotels & Resorts is a 4-Star Business Class Hotel, offering 192 luxurious rooms designed for ultimate comfort ranging from the Executive Deluxe Rooms to the exclusive Granada Suite. The hotel provides facilities and amenities for private events and functions as well as pulsating food & beverage outlets offering various local and international cuisines, together with both recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing