We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a short trip with my family to Johor Bahru. Booked this hotel through agoda.com. The hotel is easy to find. Situated just in front of AEON shopping mall. A lot of eateries nearby the hotel with McDonald in front of the hotel. Located about 15-20min drive to Legoland and Johor Premium Outlet. Booked 2 rooms for a family of 5. Rooms are clean and look new. Very happy with the room condition. Buffet breakfast was OK, a lot of choices but not all of them are tasty. My only complain is that we couldn't get side by side rooms or rooms with connecting doors. Which is quite frustrating.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azmnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    135
    95
    22
    12
See reviews for
139
46
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located opposite a big and modern shopping centre and 24hr Mcdonalds beside it. Theres a complimentary undergrd parkg. The hotel lobby is big and receptionists are polite. The junior suite that we booked is pretty small. Its size seems like a deluxe room. But the room was clean and cozy. Breakfast spread lacks varieties. No swimming pool. But perfect for a short 1-2night stay thanks to its location and price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyzzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Contrary to some reviews here, i found my stay at granada hotel pretty ok. Yes.. The room is pretty small, but the hotel made up for it by providing me with a comfy bed. Yes... There is no bathtub, but the standing rain shower is enough to melt away my tiredness.

As the chinese saying goes, '麻雀虽小,五脏俱全'. Hotel granada has everything you'd need for a good night stay.

Only grub i have is the area serving breakfast. Think the restaurant's name is call olla or something... Its full of houseflies..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was not expecting too much from the hotel, given the surrounding area and price we were being charged. I was pleasantly surprised. Lobby was large, welcoming, and staff were pleasant. Room was ample size, clean, and functional. Bathroom was good standard. Free wi-fi and choice of restaurants. Bar was lively but aircon a bit fierce.
Room was single glazed so a bit noisy, and next to all night macdonalds. Try for room at back of hotel
We got special corporate rate of £40 per night bed and breakfast

Room Tip: Go for rear of hotel overlooking park. Upgrade to exec floor is probably a great value idea. Check i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonmouthDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Bad house keeping service ....terrible ..Danny at the house keeping does not understand anything... The only really helpful guy is anil at the concierge desk.. My exec dbl room is I donno what ??? Small & tight..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitendra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here before for our legoland trip and same with this time. Its only takes around 10 minutes to Legoland. Mcd's just beside the hotel and Aeon just opposite of it. Around the hotel area it was plenty of restaurants u may choose to go to.
The amenities in the hotel provided basic needs from rooms to breakfast.
The room rate is a bit high and room size a bit small but we have no choice bcoz this hotel is quite near to legoland.
Overall I'm quite ok with here.

Room Tip: Rooms 502, 503 and 520
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed for 1 night.

Pros & cons:
-rooms are very small and not worth the money at all
-very2 limited choices for breakfast, there are only 2 kinds of fruits available! No label for all food n drinks so guests do not know what juice they are drinking, etc..only 1 person replenish all food and drinks
-staff appearances are unkempt n shabby pls wear proper uniform..some of them are friendly some of them does not looked like interested to serve guests..staffs need a lot of training!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
4.4 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Property: Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru, managed by Care Luxury Hotels & Resorts is a 4-Star Business Class Hotel, offering 192 luxurious rooms designed for ultimate comfort ranging from the Executive Deluxe Rooms to the exclusive Granada Suite. The hotel provides facilities and amenities for private events and functions as well as pulsating food & beverage outlets offering various local and international cuisines, together with both recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing