We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New place new experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayu Marina Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayu Marina Resort
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New place new experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. The place is actually hard to find for the first time. It is easier to find when you follw the new EDL highway and exit thru Permas Jaya.

Staff is friendly and willing to help. Distance to Legoland is about 40 km, Johore Premium Outlet is about 35 km, first link to Singapore 15 minutes, second ling to Singapore 50 minutes.

A good bargain to stay here especially in big pax.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syamsuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayuMarinaResort, Manager at Bayu Marina Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Syamsuri,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased to know that you are satisfied with our services. Looking forward to see you again in our hotel!

Thanks.
Bayu Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    71
    61
    13
    23
See reviews for
100
21
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are coming from s'pore it's a convenient of twenty minute drive via the EDL. The 115$ million apartment boast at its marina of tebrau water. Unless they did something to clean up the clogging water or it can end up like another white elephant project. Check in was smooth, some room face the city, few the residential but preference the water. The room was spacious and cozy. We like the swimming pool. Be prepare to fork out rm30$ for a pillow or towel. The breakfast serve good dim sum and some local gastronomy. I saw public bus enroute to stulang. You can find convenience store and some Malay-Indian restaurant at the shop houses about 20 minute walk. I've been staying at hotel and apartment in Johor, I feel I can get better value hospitality with better accessibility at other place.

Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayuMarinaResort, Manager at Bayu Marina Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Shai123,

Thank you for your feedback. We are already looking into the issue that you have stated. Our hotel does not charge for the extra pillows, unless requested for more than 1 extra pillow. As our hotel features super spacious rooms perfect for families, we believe our value is definitely up to par.

Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us and we truly hope we could serve you again.

Thanks.
Bayu Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

the hotel is new, so generally things are working. The rooms are spacious (stayed in 3 bedroom apartment), excellent seating area and the kitchenette add to that (only that there is nothing in the kitchenette except a pair of cups/teaspoons, microwave and electric jug).

The children swimming pool - superb. The breakfast is good- varieties.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yygetsO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayuMarinaResort, Manager at Bayu Marina Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear yygetsO,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Looking forward to see you again in Bayu Marina Resort!

Thanks.
Bayu Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed on weekend by pre-opening price RM168, studio room. I satisfied with the room design, room is spacious, with all the basic amenities & including kitchenette. The buffet beakfast hv the normal Nasir lemak, porridge , cracker, fried rice etc , they also hv dimsun , overall still ok. There have swimming pool & small gym room.

If u want a quiet place, have a basic picnic or steamboat, family gathering ....
I 'm recommended n their pre-opening promotion will until Dec.

Improvement:
1. studio room only have two pillow is too less, should have 4 pillows.
2. basin was leaking

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy_03KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayuMarinaResort, Manager at Bayu Marina Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Joy_03KL,

We are deeply sorry if there is any inconvenience caused. If in any unlikely cases, our maintenance team is 24 hours on standby to rectify any issues.

Thank you for your suggestion, we now provides an extra pillow FOC upon request. Hope to serve you again!

Thanks.
Bayu Marina Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
4.8 mi away
M Suites Hotel
M Suites Hotel
#22 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#24 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silka Johor Bahru
Silka Johor Bahru
#27 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru
9.2 mi away
V8 Hotel Johor Bahru
V8 Hotel Johor Bahru
#19 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Marina Resort

Property: Bayu Marina Resort
Address: No 1 Jalan Bayu Puteri 2/1, Johor Bahru 80150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayu Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and LateRooms so you can book your Bayu Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing