We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Indoor Theme Park for Hello Kitty Lovers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse

Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse
Ranked #16 of 62 things to do in Johor Bahru
Attraction details
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Indoor Theme Park for Hello Kitty Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Not too big but worth the rides from younger kids. Nice shows and this fills up the time. Worth going although a bit pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LavsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malacca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visit with your children when they are still young”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

After consider the age of the children, we choose these theme park instead of Lego land. We also found out not much activity in the Kitty land since we all is not a fans of Kitty so we skip it.
If you have children age between 3-5 years old , the little big club is a good place for the children to spent their time and the energy. One big advantage is all are indoors theme park so do not worry about the weather will cause the little one get sick .
The first floor of this "club" have Barney, Pingu, Angelina Balleerina and Bob the builder. the space for the first three is a little small except the Bob the builder.
First view when go in will be the place where Barney and friends always hang around. If you watch the CD before you will know what is that. There is also a small play ground next to it. opposite it is a big screen which use to show the Thomas and friends all the time except the"Barney" show time.

The Barney show time is as what you seen in the TV. All children can sit on the floor, sing and dance together.

Next to the Barney is a small igloo where Pingu live. Inside the igloo have few theme park machine which we always got to put in the coins to start the game but here all is free. Yes even is only few of them but enough for your children to have fun inside for a while.

Opposite Pingu igloo is a room where Angelina Ballerina tech you how to dance ballet. With the tutu, fairy wands and the hair band for the children to wear on it while having the little ballet class, the girls will love it.

Further in is the Bob the builder area. It has a place for children to learn to build with the toy brick but maybe no one notice them or many of them think is just for decorating purpose,when we were there no one play at all. When you spend a little time and encourage your little one to build something,even though is a small place but is a great activity.There is also a play park where children and climb up and down.

If you taking part every event, even the area is small but the children will be enjoy it.

The next level is all about Thomas and friends.
Al first we were thinking only have few ride which normal theme park had and was a little disappointed at first because not all the ride my children dare to try on it but at one side of the corner we found out there is a nice obstacle theme park in it. Children can really spent times in it. For parents, if you are too boring to waiting for your children play inside or not as energetic as the little one there is a nice waiting area for you to sit and wait. There also selling some tea and drink at that area. Very well plan for the park. If you bring along the stroller, don't worry there is a special place to park your stroller when you and your children run around.
Not forget there is also the host Thomas ride. Even look simple but just like my children said Thomas eyes can turn like in the TV.

A lot of good things about this theme park.
The staff is nice.
The overall place is clean.
The ride and the theme park is well maintenance hope can continue the good job.
A lot of places are taking consideration of the family,like the waiting area, stroller parking place even the toilet.
All the adult can join the ride and the obstacle play park. If your children is scare with the ride play with them together.
If you bring a long many bags and wanted to join the play park with the children, you may put your bags at the wooden pigeon hole type rack just next to the shoes rack.
The car parking is free. Maybe is still new.

Few drawback from this.
The family toilet a bit hidden, do not have very clear sign.
Only two stall selling food.
If you bring the stroller, there is no lift to bring up to the next level from the Barney place to the Thomas area. Only can go up by using escalator,
The parking lift is still not ready, from the parking to the club you need to walk and again with the escalator especially with the stroller.

Tips:

If you want to eat in and order the chicken so that the children can eat as well, as for separate soirée as we do.( the black pepper chicken )
For age 7 above children may find boring for this theme park except the obstacle play park.
The car park sign is not very clear and watch out for the in out car. I personally think that the car park is not very organized.
Don't miss out there is a very nice view at the harbour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place for toddler & young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This clubhouse is actually a mall situated next to a yacht club. It's not so easy to find as it's quite secluded. The indoor playground is set within this large mall. The playground has 4 storeys in all. The ground (1st) floor is where you will find the ticket counter as well as the souvenirs store. Hello Kitty town is on the 2nd floor. The Hello Kitty house is a must see for all her fans. We went straight up to the top floor where you will find Thomas & friends themed rides. Few of these rides are suitable for adults too. The 3rd floor has Barnie show and the rest of other characters. Overall, it's a great place for my 2 young kids to spend few hours in.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank clooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“live solo singer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just a pop in after a bike ride with my wife, nice veteran malay singer with great oldies and pop numbers, happen to be a relation we know who is a guitarist, only for drinks and sandwich bites....cool to see all the yacht there though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sweet cute theme parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Do not compare with Sanrio Puroland in Japan, then you will happy with your fun time with your family.
Our only problem is No queue, we covered every ride, everything and lunch by 2.30pm, we had too much time left while waiting for our pick up bus.
Visit on Saturday, no queue in every ride, everyone is happy and cheerful.
2nd floor is Hello Kitty Town, few activities to do and a small ride.
3rd and 4th floor is more for little boys with Thomas the train, Bob the builder, Barney and also for girl Angelina the ballerina. Still non-stoping us from taking all the ride as they are all suitable for children and adults.
The good points is the arcade actually free to play, which this is the plus point. After done with every activities and rides, we killed some times at the arcade.
Tips:
Do not go during school holiday or public holiday
Don't expect any cheap Sanrio products, the price is more expensive than the Japan Sanrio.

Helpful?
6 Thank Vlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing