We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location that is surrounded by eateries and cafes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Princeton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princeton Hotel
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location that is surrounded by eateries and cafes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

A fairly new hotel that is close to nearby AEON Bukit Indah shopping mall.

The hotel is very clean and rooms are basic. There is an LCD TV and complimentary bottled water. The bathroom has a shower that is not really blocked off from the toilet bowl so it does get a bit wet from the water splashing. There is a small shelf with a wall mounted mirror in the room itself for grooming.

Snacks, drinks and instant noodles can be bought from the front desk and wifi is free and fairly good speed.

There is a McDonalds within 2 mins walking distance and other eateries for your meals as there is no coffee shop for breakfast in the hotel itself.

All in all, good value for the location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihawk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    43
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
16
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I knew it is low budget hotel so expectations were not high. As the hotel was fairly new all the walls toilet are still clean. I did not give the high rating as the place is not a quiet place to rest. I can hear some noises outside my room as the walls are thin but I still find the noise acceptable. I am quite happy with my room as it comes with a king size bed and a window. I noticed there were some cigarettes smell during my stay but luckily not in my room.

The lobby receptionists are friendly but they charged me extra for 1 more pillow and blanket when I requested from them. The lobby sells some light snacks such as cup noodles.

The restaurant downstairs really so so only better walk further down for better food choice.

The mall and MacDonald is near but if walking with kids or stroller may not be that convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joietcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed 1 night at Princeton Hotel for a short trip to JB. We chose this hotel as it was close to the malls - walking distance to Aeon Bukit Indah and Tesco, and a 20 minute drive to Sutera Mall. Another 3 minute drive away at 16/4 Jalan Indah is where the food court and coffee shops are located. Just next to the row of shop houses are the car servicing shops where you can polish or do whatever modifications to your car.

Back to the hotel room. Stayed in the family room that comes with a queen bed and a single bed. A pity it does not have 2 queen beds. We had to squeeze the toddler between 2 adults on the queen bed. Room was clean and looked newly painted, without any windows. It is compact and rather small, with only a walkway to place your luggage, and that's it. Toilet was clean with rain shower so it's rather tricky to bath the younger kid. Comes with 3 towels, shampoo, toothbrush. However, if you require kettle, hanger, and hair dryer, you need to request at the front desk. Hair dryer is limited to 1 hour usage as it is shared amongst the guests! I suppose it's a way to cut cost. Anyway, hot and cold water dispenser is located along the corridor when you come out from the lift. There's only 2 levels to the hotel. Parking is in front of the hotel lobby along the main road which is not very secured. It's entirely dependant on the reception staff to look out for your car when you register with them. We brought along a steering wheel lock just in case.

We booked through Booking.com which is convenient and hassle free. Overall, it was a smooth and pleasant stay. After all that shopping, what we needed was just a clean room to stay. Breakfast not provided but there's no need for that as there's plenty of eateries around. Plus, there's always MacDonald's drive through.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jojojoeltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

i stayed 4 night at priinceton hotel on june 2013 with family. room ais small with basic facility, service from the staff before we check in untill check out are good. must try sarawak noodle near the hotel. just opposite jusco mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Clean with quite comfortable bed. However our room faced the main road is disturbed by the construction site opp even in middle of night. The sound proof is poor, Can hear the next door especially the door. Toilet is clean but the towels not very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kohald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

All over this hotel service officer is good, but room is a bit quite small... The best strong point for this Princeton Hotel is location just in front of AEON BUKIT INDAH and pricing is quite attractive RM108/night Queen Bed! FLAT LCD, A/cond, Hot Shower, Card Lock system & WIFI with High Speed provided, it's worth to stay overnight here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chua4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Goo day sir, I was searching for your contact to ask you bout some inquiries but i can't find any contact of your hotel around. So I am sorry since I have to ask here.

Can I know how many bed(s) and the size of your Superior King/Twin room?

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TommyLWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princetonhotel, Manager at Princeton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear sir,
Warmest Greetings from Princeton Hotel. Thank you for your inquiry.
Our superior king consist of 1 king size bed and the room with window. As for superior twin, the room comes with window and with 2 super single bed. We can be contacted at +6072326313 or you are most welcome to write to us at princetonhotel@yahoo.com.my.
Thank you and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
10.0 mi away
Rooms Boutique Hotel
Rooms Boutique Hotel
#25 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
10.3 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#23 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#13 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
#32 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geobay Hotel
Geobay Hotel
#71 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princeton Hotel

Property: Princeton Hotel
Address: No. 47 Jalan Indah | Bukit Indah, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princeton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new boutique hotel in Bukit Indah araea. We provide a friendly services and offered cleanliness in our accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing