We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty!”
Review of Kozi Hotel

Kozi Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Johor Bahru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kozi Hotel
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We took a "deluxe room" on ground floor. A small inside room with no window, and a double bed. There's a 32 inch flat screen tv, but reception for all but one channel is very poor. Free wi-fi connection is good in our room.
Bottled water and 2 small packets of coffee provided. No tea.
The plastic kettle however is filthy.
The wardrobe is dusty and filthy with a lot of stains which could have easily been removed by just swiping it off with a damp cloth. The bathroom is mouldy and the shower head and handle are simply disgusting! The sheets and pillow cases are spotty and the duvet cover has the smell of previous occupants.
Sound proofing is non-existent. No breakfast.

Extremely bad value for the RM 108.00 charged.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrevelLingMinahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

i did not expect good service at first since i read above negative article. However in my opinion, this hotel was not bad at all. It is usual for this small hotel without elebetor. Even going up floor is not hard..

Room is nicely cleaned, can use credit card. Have stayed 2 night, only 1 thing i did not like was so noisy outside car racing... at 2~4 am... i dont know who, why race at the time, and i woke up 3,4 times... this is nothing to do with hotel tho..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiroNukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a climb to my room 40?.... not less than 100 steps. If I only knew I wud not have taken up a room here. Never again even for free!!!!

Oh nearly forgotten. FOR AN EXTRA PILLOW I WAS TOLD TO COLLECT AT THE LOBBY - Having to go down100 steps downstairs and 100 steps back to my room and NO PILLOW BECAUSE THE HOTEL ASKED FOR rm5 for a pillow which I refuse to accept!!!! Maybe TUNE hotel ok lah .

Room Tip: Nothing worth mentioning. The noise from many car enthusiast testing their cars with enlarged muffle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onenightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: pilih kamar di tingkat lebih bawah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawwar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.6 mi away
JB City Hotel
JB City Hotel
#54 of 109 in Johor Bahru
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
850 reviews
4.0 mi away
Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hotel
#32 of 109 in Johor Bahru
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Legenda Hotel
Legenda Hotel
#43 of 109 in Johor Bahru
10 reviews
6.9 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#24 of 109 in Johor Bahru
26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Geobay Hotel
Geobay Hotel
#49 of 109 in Johor Bahru
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kozi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozi Hotel

Address: 03 Block 6, Danga Bay Jalan, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing