We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, a decent hotel in JB!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Finally, a decent hotel in JB!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It just recently opened. The breakfast buffet is good. We also had dinner once by the poolside and it was delicious.

I don't like the pool concept of Traders Hotel wherein the swimming pool is the main attraction in the bar. If you do not mind, it is a nice pool but not so big.

The rooms are quite spacious. The configuration of the hotel is confusing but you will get used to it.

Hotel is near a harbour and adjacent to a mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    580
    132
    43
    36
See reviews for
887
182
16
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

A good place to go for a short trip with friends and family provided you have your own transport . Way too far inside nusajaya . Hello kitty land is within walking distance . Food is rather expensive though .



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

On the evening of 22 Mar, while exiting from the basement carpark of Trader's Hotel Puteri Harbour, my car was knocked on the side by a vehicle (JPG 1883) driven by a staff of Hello Kitty Land. The crash left my car all scratched. The staff recognised that he was in the wrong but only offered RM 100 for the damages caused. I rejected it out of hand and the staff's supervisor intervened to advise that a Police report be lodged together by both parties. Both sides agreed and went together to a nearby Police station in Nusajaya but were informed to go to the Traffic Police Dept further away. The vehicle, JPG 1883, offered to lead the way but instead took the opportunity to speed off and fled. I lost sight of his car within seconds!

I must say that the carpark design for the hotel is flawed and the quality of the staff at Hello Kitty Land leaves much to be desired. This incident left a bitter aftertaste in what would have been a pleasant stay in the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Lee_yl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice hotel, great food, clean rooms, fantastic shower, child friendly and wonderful service. My kids thought the staff were awesome, they were so helpful and friendly. Shame that they couldn't control the weather! Nice that they are part of a mall of sorts, it meant we could walk to a pharmacy, toy store, other eating places (not that they could beat the hotel food!). We had thought it was a tiny bit cheaper though, confused by the ++ which means plus 10% tax and plus 10% something else as well. Still pretty good value though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair-Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The one night stay was fabulous...
As we are traveling with a 7 yrs old and 9 mths old, we needed a room with bath tub.
The hotel was packed and most of the premium room w bath tub are all taken up. The hotel staff was very nice to upgrade us to a executive premium room that come with bath tub.
The surrounding was quiet and this is what we are looking for...

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We reached the hotel at about 2.30pm and were greeted by a Chinese staff at the front line counter during our check in (forgotten her name), and check in was very smooth. Though we have to wait for room to be ready, she keep on apologizing on the delay which make us feel so comfortable and don’t mind waiting for the room to be ready.
Upon check in, we realised that the room given was without a bathtub and my husband was very particular about it especially during our vacation. We tried to call service desk and call was answered by supervisor, Vincent and was pleased to know that he will proceed to change our room with a bathtub but we still had to wait again. We don’t mind waiting as our kids were asleep. After waiting for 45 mins, the room was still not ready and we need to take our dinner. Service desk informed us to leave our luggage in the room and they will move the luggage for us to the allocated room. This is the best service that we had encountered so far. One of the staff (Indian staff) assisted me to take my plates to my table during breakfast as I was heavily pregnant and we’re very delighted with all the services. There’s no hassle in checking in & out and all the staffs are very helpful during our stay. Kudos to all staff! I will surely be back for the excellent service and pleasant stay.
However, just a feedback, I felt that the mattress was very soft for me and I can’t sleep for the 2 days (maybe cause of my heavy weight as I’m pregnant, cause my husband who is very fussy with mattress found it ok though).. and the toilet can’t be locked, even if it can be locked, it’s very hard to open.. Hope you can look into this before others feedback about it.. thank you and keep up the good work! 

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Greeny_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Comfortable room with adequate amenities. Quick check- in and check-out. Good spread of breakfast buffet. F&B staff was efficient and i got my table for 3 in less than a minute despite the place was packed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank LSTan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
1.8 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing