We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Location:
This hotel is located next to the Hello Kitty Town and The Little Big Club. Very convenient if you are going to these two theme park, they also provide shuttle service to Legoland.

Arrival:
Arrived at the hotel and check in was fast, the counter staff is polite and friendly. They served with a smile unless some other hotel staff put on a black face if you ask a few more questions.

The Room:
The room is clean and the air-con is really cold, could be due to this hotel is new. There is a power curtain for day curtain as well as night curtain. The Tv is decent with a few cable channel. The room view we had are facing the theme park so we can see whether the park is crowded or not. The down side is you need to pay extra for room facing the harbour.

Food:
The breakfast is good and the harbour cafe is big so the long queue gets clear up quite fast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank YMGOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Room abit small for us tho. But perfect for those who's visiting Hello Kitty Town as it's just 1 min walking distance. As for Legoland, the hotel do provide shuttle every house from hotel lobby to Legoland (pls book the timing according to your schedule as it's upon reservation and first come first served).

Legoland it's 5-10mins drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzelynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The most accomodating place we have ever been to.My kids are picky eaters but they liked all the food that we ordered in their room service dinning and the buffet breakfast are the best.We appreciate also the facade it's so Zen and child friendly.The employees are very helpful, hospitable and friendly.Not to mention their housekeeper Dipak are very efficient and helpful.The guys from the VIP lounge Kelly, Ella and Amie they very swift to answer requests.And Liz from the amenites she's very hospitable.Great Job guys we will surely comeback it surely made us felt we never left home.And oh before I forget it is just 5 mins drive away from legoland while hellokitty town is just an adjacent building :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 7 nights here on my business trip. Selected this hotel as it is convenient for me to get between Senai and JB which was where my supplier's were located. The hotel is located in the heart of the new Iskandar development and is just next to the iconic Legoland. In its vicinity is the promenade overlooking Puteri Harbour and popular franchise restaurants such as Starbucks, Sushi King, Ajisen Ramen and Brussels Beer.

The hotel room has a comfortable bed with laminate flooring which was good for dust-sensitive noses like mine. I loved the automated window blinds which has an option for day and night controls. I thought the design of the shower area was unique but not so practical as I often got the floor wet. The air-conditioning system seemed to be centrally controlled as I had trouble adjusting the room to my preferred temperature.

The in-room dining was a bit of a disappointment. I ordered the local wan tan mee and fish porridge but both were anything but tasteful. The breakfast was however excellent with a wide selection from local to western delicacies. The menu was also constantly changed from day to day and that was a major plus.

The swimming pool was a far walk away from my room and the pool size was relatively small. It has a skybar and is closed by 7pm. The walkway to the pool should have been covered as well. The gym was well-equipped with the latest equipment and well maintained.

All in all it was a very satisfactory and enjoyable stay. I would rate this hotel highly compared to the other hotels available in Johor. Definitely will be my choice again for future business travels.

Room Tip: Too bad there are no rooms overlooking the harbour. I got the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun_Yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I suppose it was a fully booked its a weekend when we checked in,thats why our room took hours to be ready.The hotel has lots of rooms it took some time before we get to our room. Service and breakfast buffet was excellent! Thank you by the way for the chocolate cake for my daughter. We had a long good night sleep that night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Charisse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Traders Hotel forms part of the Little Red Cube Mall. In fact, the rooms are on the 2nd floor to the 4th floor/rooftop of the mall. About a year old, the hotel looked new with its modern and chick decor.

We got two connecting rooms in Block 2 which looked into the mall but it was not noisy at all - maybe because we were in the quieter part of the mall (Block 3 faces the Hello Kitty/Little Big Club theme park which is where the crowds are). However, the sound proofing between the rooms are terrible. You can hear your neighbours quite clearly.

The room was of a decent size The bed was comfortable and they can convert the day bed (at no extra cost) for your child.

Strangely, the two rooms we got had different designs although they are the same type and price. The twin bed room has a bath tub while the king bed room don't.

The Sky Bar by the pool offers an breathtaking view of Puteri Harbour and drinks at reasonable prices.

Breakfast can be crowded during peak season. We were early and had no problems but there was a long queue as we were leaving at about 9.30am. There is, however, quite a good spread of choices and the food is quite good too.

The hotel do need to improve its service level though. No major complaints here but quite a number of its staff doesn't speak/understand English well and this can be frustrating. Otherwise, the staff do appear friendly.

Traders Hotel seems to be a good choice if you are in Johor only for Legoland and especially Hello Kitty/Little Big Club which is at your door step. Otherwise, the Nusajaya/Puteri Harbour area is pretty much secluded with nothing much to see or do. Dining options are currently limited only to the few eateries in the mall itself.

Room Tip: The twin bed room has a bath tub while the king bed room don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank penangowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a busy period but not yet peak when we were there and we only saw the crowds during breakfast time. Breakfast buffet was good as was the buffet dinner we tried one night Skybar and restaurant served up top quality menu and a definite recommend if you don't mind the prices (we didn't mind paying above normal price as it was more convenient for us).

The roof top swimming pools were great for adults and children. They have shallow pools for smaller children and if I'm not mistaken the water is treated with salt rather than chlorine - bonus!

Puteri Harbour itself is not full with shops and many things to do yet but there are restaurants available just outside the hotel and if you have young children below 12 years then there is an indoor theme park next door (hello kitty land) and LEGOLAND less than 10 mins drive away.

We managed to get the view of the harbour which was very nice too, but if we hadn't then views can be enjoyed from the Skybar, the roof terrace just outside the Health Club and the connecting bridges.

Once all the development is completed Puteri Harbour will be a nice holiday point.

Oh did I mention Starbucks is just below the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Salina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
12.1 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
2,341 reviews
7.9 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
295 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing