We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfort Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Comfort Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very Nice Comfortable Room and Bed. Toilet is clean. Great Food and spoil for choices at Breakfast. Very Interesting Swimming Pool design with a great View. The kids loved the stay and had lots of fun.

Room Tip: The night light is extremely useful especially when you have 2 kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank EvonChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    560
    123
    41
    36
See reviews for
844
169
14
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very happy with our extended family (10 people) stay. We had ages from 2 year through to 72 years. Staff very very helpful. My little boy got sick and they even took us to the doctor and stayed with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay with my family. Quiet and relaxing on a week day stay. Excellent gym facilities and space. Only issue was not having a standing shower. Climbing out of the bath tub is hazardous and the residual water from showering flowed along the bath tub towards the door, wetting the entire bathroom floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Frukeus >
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We opted for the hotel for our trip to Legoland and the Little Big Club with the kids. What we lost out with in the branded Legoland Hotel experience, we more than made up for with the value and convenience of Traders. It's a great property - new well appointed rooms, great service and well stocked breakfast options. We took the Premium Room which comes with a nice ante room, ideal with kids. The quality of the food - both with Room Service and breakfast was great. Traders offers these Speciality meals for Room Servhce which were truly special - try the Maldivian fish curry, the Mee Mamak and the Arabic salad. Fine dining in the comfort of your room - again, very agreeable when you have tired kids after a day at the theme park. The staff are also happy to run special favours like washing milk bottles etc - another big help with young kids. The hotel is a convenient 10 mins drive from Legoland. The Little Big Club - with Hello Kitty, Barney, Thomas et al - is just next door. Plenty of dining options around the hotel complex. All in, the hotel added to our wonderful experience of visiting this lovely part of the world.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Narayanisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Close by to Legoland with free shuttle. Excellent breakfast buffet. Service and rooms very good. In a marina with an infinity pool on the top floor with panoramic views. Pick up service from Singapore airport. Traffic jams at border the only downside.

Room Tip: Not on the front of hotel as building across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotcoupleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I felt a bad when i couldn't find the room in the Legoland hotel. But after staying at Traders Puteri Harbor, i am kinda happy that it didn't work out with legoland hotel. Hotel is connected to a mall and Hello Kitty & Thomas play land area which is awesome to kids. Overall room experience was great though i wish if rooms could've been a bit bigger to accommodate a family of 4. Executive lounge was awesome too with great food & beverage variety. If you are coming from Singapore, just hire their car service which will take you to your condo/apartment with just 100 SGD, pretty convenient. There is a free shuttle to Legoland but that can only accommodate 6 ppl at a time. I'd recommend just take a cab which would take 20 MYR only. Would prefer this hotel vs. any other for sure in the future.

Room Tip: Go for executive floor and choose rooms next to stairs. Easier to access executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family (myself, my wife and two kids) had stayed at Trader hotel, checked in on 23rd June 2014 and checked out on 25th June 2014. 

Actually we had a plan to stay at Legoland Hotel, but unfortunately our booking was cancelled because the Legoland Hotel was fully booked.
I had discussed this situation with my wife and kids. This holiday vacation given for them as a gift for the end of school class. I want share following story .....At first, they were very disappointed of the Legoland hotel booking cancellation. My first kid (11 years old boy) was very angry and said he will never go to Legoland forever in his lifetime. My second kid (9 years old boy) was very disappointed too and crying for an hour, but then he said "Dad, although we don't get Kingdom Room to stay at Legoland, we still can buy Lego Toys, please". .... (My tears dripped down to hear it). At last my wife said "We must have a positive thinking, there is good lesson even in unexpected situation like this".

Then came Ms. Raja Yasmin Raja Zaini Ismail, As Senior Executive, Public Relation Legoland, Merlin Entertainments Group, offered us solution to stay at Trader hotel and we accepted. I'm very grateful for all her superb services. But I am trully sorry for her. At first after the Legoland hotel cancellation, my word in email response was not polite and had negative thinking about Legoland.

My opinion about Trader hotel= 

Our Flight QZ 365 was arrived at Changi airport at 10.10 am. The staff from Trader picked me up at the airport and transfered us to the hotel, it took 2 hours to the Trader from Changi, it's included immigration process at Changi and Singapore-Johor Malaysia border. Trader pick up with big car, just for 4 of us and 3 big baggages, it cost us RM 290 nett. If you traveling with family (up to 4 persons), I suggest to use pick up service from hotel, it's saving time, efforts and costs.
We checked in Traders at 00.10 pm, and we can straight forward entering the room. We have a big room, with 3 beds (queen size, single, and extra bed) and one big sofa. It's very comfortable for all of us. We got free wifi access for the whole family and the wifi signal was very good there.

Then we decided go to Johor Premium Outlet, we went there by taxi for RM 80. It's about 30 minutes drive from Trader. We can find many genuine branded fashion and accessories over there, the price mostly cheaper than in Singapore. This is a small Outdoor Outlet/Mall, we can have lunch, buy some fashion and we finished go around all the outlet in 4 hours.

At night, there are many restaurant choices (Chinese food, shushi, satay, steak, pasta, nasi lemak, etc) around the Trader Hotel. The price are fair/economical and the taste are delicious, we got the bay view from outside/restaurant balcony.
There are marts/kioses around the hotel, where we can buy daily necessities, drinking water and snack.

The breakfast at Trader is very delicious and many choice of foods, you must try. 

The pool located at the Hotel roof level, the view is very beautiful, we can take photos with Yacht/Ship/Bay as a background. The best time to take photos is in the morning, after breakfast, because no one swim in the morning... you fell free to take photos.

To go to Legoland resort, the Trader provides free shuttles, the staff very helpful and cooperative, it's take around 5 minutes drive to Legoland Resort from Trader. The shuttles go to Legoland from Trader starting from 10.00 am and shuttles go back from Legoland to Trader until 06.30 PM.

If you have daughters, must go to Hello Kitty Town, the first Sanrio Hello Kitty Theme Park outside of Japan. The Building of Hello Kitty is connected with Trader, you can walk there.


My opinion about Legoland= 

We stayed at Trader Hotel for 2 nights, checked in 23rd June and checked out 25th June 2014. We got Combo Tiket for 2 days. There are 2 kind of tickets at Legoland Resort, ticket for Theme park and ticket for Water park. You can buy combo ticket that can used in both parks for one full day. 

The weather usually is very hot over there, I suggested wear sunglasses, cap or umbrella. It is possible to try all adventures in one day if the weather is good/no rain, for this you have to come early in the morning. But to satisfied children, you must spare adventure time for 2 days. At Build and Test (Imagination), the place is fully airconditioned, we can borrow wheel and then built car with lego, and test the speed or race with others, this place is my kid favourite, they had played 3 hours here. I suggest you go to Miniland first, take photos with background many miniature that build with Lego blocks, it's better when you are still handsome and gorgeous :). Then you can go to the Theme park, over there do not wasting time with queued movie studio 4D, because the studio/cinema is very big, come at the time show, don't worry you will have a seat. The Water Park is very safe for children, they provide life jacket vest. It is safe even you can not swim. In Water park, we can build 'boat' from Lego blocks and sail it. The Wave pool is very nice,the wave just like on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
9 Thank yohanesadianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.2 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
1.9 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing