We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Johor Bahru Hello Kitty and Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent comfortable stay with my 7 and 5 year old.
In the same complex as and right next door to Hello Kitty World.
Free shuttle to Legoland and only 5 mins away.
Other food selection downstairs of the same complex.
Best pool ever, there are 3 separate pools. 1 small for little kids, 1 small heated and 1 infinity pool with panoramic view.
Room was spacious, bedding was comfortable and no noise.
Staff were friendly and helpful. They might not know alot but they are very keen to help.
There is nothing to fault. I was very impressed, would highly recommend and would return while it is still new.

Room Tip: Worth spending a bit more for the harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxzoomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Traders Puteri Harbour over one of the school holidays weekend. Managed to snag a Suite during GC 50% off. At 1500 points, this was a great value.

The drive from the 2nd link was easy - not too much traffic. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from Legoland - next to Hello Kitty land - at Puteri Harbour. We saw about 20 boas being docked there. Parking is ample and FOC.

As we arrived early around 10am, the room was not ready and will not be until 2pm and we were told that the hotel is sold out for the weekend. The front desk gave us an early access card where we could enjoy the hotel facilities. We went shopping around the area - not many shops a couple of stores selling kids clothes, a toysrus and a pharmacy. Quite a number of restaurants and outdoor pubs facing the harbor in the area.

Gym was new and modern and uncrowded. The infinity pool was nice a little small and relatively crowded. Nice loungers and a sky bar where you can order your drinks and food. The hotel provides a free shuttle to legoland and there isalso another shuttle to some of the malls around the area. The executive lounge opens from 6.30am to 10pm and you can get breakfast and predinner cocktails during 5 to 7pm and soft drinks, coffee, cookies, fruit during other times. Breakfast at the lounge was quite empty and you get an assortment of hot dishes, eggs to order - definitely sufficient to start your day. Pre-dinner cocktails include wine, hard liquor and ice cold beers. Not much food, at least not enough for me to skip dinner.

The suite was large, a little bare. It could do with a small dining table at the entrance. Other than that, it was fine. Large comfy sofa, work desk and TV in one room and a huge king bed, a 2nd TV in the other. Bathroom and a big walkin closet, seperate shower and bathtub. Our room faced the nice view of the puteri harbour. My kids

We had lunch at one of the hotel restaurant. The lunch buffet seems good value - 55 MYR for buffet. My family had the ala carte food and good the taste average at best.

Overall a relaxing and definately vaule for money staycation in the nusaja area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very Nice Comfortable Room and Bed. Toilet is clean. Great Food and spoil for choices at Breakfast. Very Interesting Swimming Pool design with a great View. The kids loved the stay and had lots of fun.

Room Tip: The night light is extremely useful especially when you have 2 kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank EvonChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very happy with our extended family (10 people) stay. We had ages from 2 year through to 72 years. Staff very very helpful. My little boy got sick and they even took us to the doctor and stayed with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay with my family. Quiet and relaxing on a week day stay. Excellent gym facilities and space. Only issue was not having a standing shower. Climbing out of the bath tub is hazardous and the residual water from showering flowed along the bath tub towards the door, wetting the entire bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Frukeus >
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We opted for the hotel for our trip to Legoland and the Little Big Club with the kids. What we lost out with in the branded Legoland Hotel experience, we more than made up for with the value and convenience of Traders. It's a great property - new well appointed rooms, great service and well stocked breakfast options. We took the Premium Room which comes with a nice ante room, ideal with kids. The quality of the food - both with Room Service and breakfast was great. Traders offers these Speciality meals for Room Servhce which were truly special - try the Maldivian fish curry, the Mee Mamak and the Arabic salad. Fine dining in the comfort of your room - again, very agreeable when you have tired kids after a day at the theme park. The staff are also happy to run special favours like washing milk bottles etc - another big help with young kids. The hotel is a convenient 10 mins drive from Legoland. The Little Big Club - with Hello Kitty, Barney, Thomas et al - is just next door. Plenty of dining options around the hotel complex. All in, the hotel added to our wonderful experience of visiting this lovely part of the world.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Narayanisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Close by to Legoland with free shuttle. Excellent breakfast buffet. Service and rooms very good. In a marina with an infinity pool on the top floor with panoramic views. Pick up service from Singapore airport. Traffic jams at border the only downside.

Room Tip: Not on the front of hotel as building across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotcoupleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
12 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
2,395 reviews
7.9 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
360 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £64 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing