We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient if you have young kids but monopoly breeds complacency!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
BJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“convenient if you have young kids but monopoly breeds complacency!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

this place is full only because it is the only hotel next to HIT (thomas the train / bob the builder / angelina ballerina) - playland and hello kittyland. Staff are friendly but that does not make up for some shoddy service -- clearing breakfast trays before we are finished, rather tasteless breakfast buffet on some days, etc.

Room Tip: Some room tips: do NOT pay extra for the premium harbour view room. The window is much smaller than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ST_ray_BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    570
    127
    42
    36
See reviews for
865
175
14
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We originally was booked in to the Reneaissance as couldn't get rooms at Legoland Hotel. Then managed to come across The Traders, which I know well.

The staff were excellent and the area has lots of potential as it's a new development. Some great bars around the area.

Regular shuttle bus to Legoland that was free (make sure you book it the day before or it will be full!

Indian restaurant downstairs was great for a change to the wonderful restaurants at the hotel.

There are movie studios hereby and I got told you never know who you will bump in to at the hotel!

Room Tip: Only small thing and its something that you won't know until you stayed in the room, (I always b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed there on 15-17 June 2014, after our wedding party. We booked the room with harbor view. It was nice room. The location is quite far from city center, near Legoland. We enjoyed to stay there except for the air conditioner and the response for the service. We were sleeping but suddenly we woke up by the horrible sound on the ceiling in front of the bathroom door at 2 AM! We thought it would be stop, but it getting worst. My husband tried to change the fan speed of the air conditioner, it helped for a while. My husband phoned the housekeeper, said they would sent someone to fix it ASAP. Wait for 30 mins, nobody came to our room. Then I phoned them again and same, the next 30 mins 2 technicians came to our room, and after listened to my husband's explaination, they fixed the air conditioner fan. So we waited for 1 hour to get the technicians. And it only Took maybe only 10 mins. So I guessed it happened before. The day we checked out, the front staff apologized for our inconvienience.
We love to stay there, they have a good service for foods, and the buffet foods for breakfast were delicious.

Room Tip: Book the room with harbor view, non smoking room. Even it will cost you more, but it worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I'm working at the new Pinewood Iskandar Studios situated just ten minutes away. Traders is modern, spacious, smart and clean. A first class business hotel at a convenient but comfortable distance from Johor Bahru.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jrsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I like to hotel setup as it is very comfortable. The hotel staff is great in service.
Location is not so good as far from Food and Beverages although there are some, but the choices still limited.
The hotel swimming pool is too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank chihou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel has nice rooms, staff are friendly and facilities are OK. The airport transfer was not perfect but the manager in charge quickly sort it out and was very apologetic. Rooftop pool area was under construction although pool was opened.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank VK N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We wanted to take our 3 year old daughter to Hello Kitty land and chose this hotel by default because it was the nearest. Just a quick review- efficient staff, quick check-in, free parking, lovely room with comfortable king-sized bed, rooftop pool, a nice variety of restaurants just underneath the hotel, and my favourite- gorgeous rain shower with lots of toiletries! We drove from KL and only stayed one night, but it was so relaxing it felt like we were on a week-long holiday!
If we ever go back to JB, we'd probably stay in Legoland hotel for the kids, but for relaxation and at half the price of Legoland hotel, you can't go wrong with Traders!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZadaZainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.2 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
1.9 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing