We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but good quality ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expensive but good quality ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights as we were 4 adults and 2 kids visiting Legoland. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Big bathroom with bath tub and shower, all very clean. Service at reception was friendly, helpful and professional. We had breakfast 2 and there is a wide selection of food for all taste. From local fare of Indian, Malay and Chinese to Western. Western pastries such as croissant were good. The only complaint is that the pool and pool area is too small. Lots of families with kids playing around so not for those looking to swim, or read a book on a deck chair. Unless of course you avoid the public holidays and school vacation periods. Overall, a good hotel that I would recommend to stay if you are visiting Legoland

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tracks-tracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    582
    133
    43
    36
See reviews for
891
182
16
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed with my family for 2 nights in the hotel using it as a base for Legoland visit over the long weekend. It was our 3rd time staying in the hotel and it never fail to live up to my expectation as a Traders hotel. The breakfast spread in the Harbour Cafe is one of the best in the Johor hotels I've stayed so far. So many choices yet your stomach could only fill in so much. :) The shuttle service to Legoland is available but the timing we wanted was fully booked thus we drove there ourselves and the full day parking rate at the Legoland is RM$9. Thus if you want to use the shuttle service, advise to email and book in advance cos seats are limited to like 10 seats only per timing.

Tried the room service this time. Food served was piping hot and the satay was yummy. Rather good for room service standard.

Lovely place to stay if you wanted to visit Legoland and Puteri Harbour. Will be back if I'm heading to these places again in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank medgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights but wished we had stayed longer. We booked the room with the Legoland ticket and found the pricing reasonable.
From the moment of check in right to check out, we met staff that were very helpful, courteous and always smiling staff. They were very willing to assist, even walked my hubby to car park to repark our car nearer to our block.
The room was clean and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bathroom was big with shower and bathtub and enough toiletries for all. Particularly liked the built in bidet.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choices for both adults and kids. Staff always helpful.
Infinite pool fronting Puteri Harbour was lovely and relaxing.
Overall we were very happy and will surely return. Highly recommended to those visiting Legoland and Hello Kitty Land.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Truly enjoyed staying at Traders Hotel Puteri Harbour! real talk the Interior Designs of this hotel was Superb! the Executive Lounge was awesome! Sky Bar was stunning! All Day Dining Restaurant was stylish! Lobby was modern & trendy, All the "Service Associates" are fashionable! Besides, there are many hottest spots to discover such as Bar & Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Shopping Malls & near to Johor administrative Capital Kota Iskandar! my heartfelt thanks & appreciations to the Food & Beverage Manager "Boon Aik Pang" for his favor & kindness during my vacation! I will come back Big Bang Boom !!!

Room Tip: Stunning view from the Sky Bar | Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohemmadfeisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hello kitty land is just next door. Quiet place. Lot of restaurants nearby. Parking space is no issue. Room has upgraded to suite, welcome note in the room makes me feel appreciated, spacious, harbour view, illy coffee machine, well amenities, didn't really get to fully utilise both wash rooms but it's always feel great to own an extra one. The only thing that's makes it less than perfect is the baby cot, the roller loosen therefore we have our baby in our bed, luckily the king size bed can accommodate us all in just fine. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Always choose a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

trust me, once you stayed with THPH, u will wanna return again for sure! the area is heaven for people who loves a beautiful scenery and loads of choices for FNB, can't think of a better place in Johor State than Traders Hotel Puteri Harbour, Kota Iskandar, Nusajaya, Johor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jztngoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is clean and perfect to stay in. Staff was really helpful, all we could wish for. The hotel opens to the market alley with all kind of restaurants and cafes with awesome food quality. Free shuttle goes to Legoland every half an hour, but better book before you go, we had trouble getting on one, because of too many people. Taxi cab that works near the hotel was much more expensive than city taxi, I suggest calling city taxi in advance if you are willing to go somewhere else other than Legoland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rawners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
1.8 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing