We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Indian meal in a casual setting ”

Olive Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #21 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the coolest chillout bistro bar in Johor with a magnificent waterfront view of the harbour.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We visited here on our first night in JB as a recommendation from my sister. We ordered a range of foods including the butter tandoori chicken, a selection of naan’s, rice and biriyani. Service was great and the food was really nice. We also had a few cocktails which went down a treat

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank mleveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2019

Previously service + food was superb, but today I’m very very disappointed with
1)service-filling drinking water into tumblers(many), spilled, never bother to wipe table.
2)food -horrible, vegetarian platter, dry and tasteless, panner squishy, pineapple bitter & sour, Vege Briyani over cooked & it taste more like fried rice.
When feedback to manager, the answer I got was, why other no complain only you saying not nice. He also sarcastically said its same cook, same service people,same SOP. Though he apologises but I could accept it because it wasn’t sincere.
Please take note this is not my first time to here, been many times that’s why I can know the differences.
I recommended this place to my friend for he moms birthday celebration but I really regret. I really felt shame of what happened. Will never ever Reccomend to anyone.......☹️☹️

Date of visit: October 2019
5  Thank ThanalechumiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

We had our lunch at olive kitchen for three days during our stay... family of ten members... on our request Jain food was also served.
Tasty and yummy dishes.. to name in particular dal tadka and paneer butter masala was fabulous

Dessert could have been more better..

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank sweetsangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Would like to thank the waiters and chefs for their impeccable service and heeding to my request to serve my dietary requirements. The waiter was able to tell me what on the menu could be made vegetarian with no garlic, onion and I ordered a few to try. All the dishes were very impressive!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amandaETW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

This is one of the few good places to have a decent meal in Puteri Harbour. Been here a few times and all the meals have been good. Service can be a tad slow during peak hours.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Travelicious_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Olive Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Olive Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.