We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orange Hotel Nusajaya
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Affordable & clean”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Compared to several other hotels we checked out in the same row of shop houses next to Giant supermarket, this hotel stood out as new, clean, and cheerful. Price-wise, it is inexpensive. The towels and sheets are clean; they feel safe to use! Staff (both counter and cleaner) are friendly. We would certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Avoid taking rooms on the ground floor, as noise from vehicle traffic is evident from early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kapitanchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed for 4D/3N with my wife and 2 kids, using triple package. The staff very friendly and helpfull, the room very neat, especially the bathroom. Eventhough the bed room size is sort of small for us with all our luggages but still OK. WIFI signal still good. And this hotel is quite close to Legoland and Hello Kitty Town.
CONS: Sound proof not good, we could hear door banging, someone walking and talking

Near India and Chinese Resto plus close to 2 hypermarkets (Giant and TESCO)
just across the road.
Overall is GOOD.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hartono86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

At that time, the hotel was just opened. The services was okay, the room was really clean. Since it was sort of budget hotel, there is no wardrobe, freezer, TV channels are limited. But for having business trip, it was okay since there was a desk included. Wireless speed was awesome (if your room is nearer to the AP which you can see hanging on the wall in the corridor). Overall, it was a nice night there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afifah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Coming from Singapore, this is were we stayed for 2D1N.

Pros:
Friendly Staff
Affordable
Clean rooms
10 mins away from Legoland
Right next Giant
Free WiFi

Cons:
bathroom doesn't have a lock
Small room for a family room
No cabinet

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tumbler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Orange Hotel is situated along one of the shophouses beside Giant. They do not provide any breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants and coffeeshops nearby where you can settle your meals.

The room and bathroom are clean, however the toilet flush was problematic. I appreciate that the staff was quick to come to our room fix it, but the next day it didn't work again. Luckily it was just an overnight stay for us.

All in all, the hotel is still a good place for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee_T89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is one of the budget hotel near Legoland, by taxi from Orange Hotel to Legoland should be less than 10minutes. Hotel is just beside Giant supermarket Nusa Bestari as well as one of the famous pub call Library, in case you like to have a drink can go there.
Hotel is basic which re-model from 3 storey shoplot converted to hotel, with a shower and small table plus one mineral water/person/day. Free Wifi and one small LED flat TV (29" if not mistaken). The A/Cond unit using Haier split unit A/C. Without breakfast but nearby one beef noodle shop not bad can have a try.
In case you are in tight budget can consider, no swimming pool, no restaurant attached.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ping-i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johor Bahru
0.4 mi away
Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hotel
#28 of 110 in Johor Bahru
102 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Nusa
Hotel Nusa
#44 of 110 in Johor Bahru
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legenda Hotel
Legenda Hotel
#39 of 110 in Johor Bahru
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Victory City Hotel
Victory City Hotel
#50 of 110 in Johor Bahru
5 reviews
5.9 mi away
D Elegance Hotel
D Elegance Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gelang Patah
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geobay Hotel
Geobay Hotel
#54 of 110 in Johor Bahru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel Nusajaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel Nusajaya

Property: Orange Hotel Nusajaya
Address: No 29 & 31, Jalan Bestari 8/2 | Taman Nusa Bestari, Johor Bahru 79150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Hotel Nusajaya 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family and Business Friendly Budget Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Orange Hotel Nusajaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing