We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't have other choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Crown Hotel
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you don't have other choices”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Very average hotel. We couldn't get wifi in room. The room was very tired looking, even the furnitures seem aging.

No problem with shower in room.very limited tv channels.

We only like that location. It's very near to KSL mall and we like the karaoke opposite the hotel. Apart from that, nothing else.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    44
    10
    12
See reviews for
24
13
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I travel to Johor for work at least once a month. I used to stay here for at least more than 5 times. I like the location because very convenience and easy access to nearby shopping mall.
However, when I was in the room, normally would like to work on the computer with wifi connection, I complained to the management every time i want to use the wifi, however there were no improvement at all, so decided not to stay there anymore.

Tips: If you do not wish to use the WIFI then this is a good hotel to recommend, other wise I won't recommend.

Room Tip: non-smoking room. if not the room is strong with smoke smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Disappointing, hotel seem old now compare to a year back. Had stay for 01 night and i really regret it. use to stay there before and service was much better compare to now, upon arrival, check in was fast. Had request for addition key to the room and the reply i got from the staff was, each room is only able to issues 01 key. Room/bath room size is big enough. Plus point is only WiFi is strong and it near to KSL shopping mall, toiletries they did provide, BUT WITHOUT TOOTHBRUSH,even those cheap hotel they did provide toothbrush n this 3/4 star hotel had to charge for it. Had check with the staff n was told that it will be charge at RM$3 per set and the room we book is normal rm (superior double is normal room ), that why we muz pay for the toothbrush. For light sleeper,do beware that the air cond is really noisy at night and it hard to slp. Hot water for shower it take some times before it turn hot. Breakfast was worst, no much to choose from and most of the food is bland and staff did not bother to top up food.For rate at RM$200++ for this hotel, it is really not worth it and for that amount, for sure can get better hotel then crystal crown.

Room Tip: book other hotel is much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conqueror_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Entrance to the lobby is kinda dissapointing. Breakfast is average. I stay for 2 nights at Executive room. Spacious room. Hot water take about 10-15 minutes for the water to flow out from the roof. Housekeeping service fast but Coffee house service is poor, my wife ask for a plastic plate for my baby and she have to ask for 4 times to get it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riza883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night over weekend. About RM$10 from city square. Hotel old. But quite clean.

Room (executive crown) large, clean.
Bed is bad. Backache the next day. Spring like not strong enough.

WiFi not working.

Near the hawker center and walkable to KSL mall. But local neighborhood mall. Nothing much to see.

Breakfast bad.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GTCSomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Room is average but quite old n the air cond is very noisy at night.
I don't even get a function water heater with a room cost Rm200 , was wondering what the use of the bathtub since it is not possible to have bubble bath with cold water.
Never get back to here ever again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I arrived lat 2:00 am and the check in has been fast. Internet at floor 16 was not working even after a reset. Spacious but dated room and not so clean bathroom. Air conditioner has no digital setting and it is noisy. Average asian/not-really-international breakfast with no pastry available, only some fried rice or noodles; limited choice of fruits. I decided to check out even if the plan was to stay one week and they wanted to charge me for one bottle of still water I had from the fridge (only option). I was supposed to pay it because the two complimentary bottles of water, identical to the one I had, are the warm ones. How disturbing is that? The price, even if not high, does not justify at all the lousy experience. Location is good, but there are plenty of affordable and modern hotels in the same area.

Room Tip: Consider that spending 30/50% more You can find a luxurious hotel in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#18 of 109 in Johor Bahru
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
636 reviews
1.9 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#46 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Silka Johor Bahru
Silka Johor Bahru
#40 of 109 in Johor Bahru
375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#27 of 109 in Johor Bahru
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
WF Hotel
WF Hotel
#66 of 109 in Johor Bahru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Crown Hotel

Property: Crystal Crown Hotel
Address: 117 Jalan Tebrau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing