We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Good with a Bit of Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall we had fun at the hotel with our 7 & 9 year olds who were the perfect age for the hotel and Legoland.

The room was a great size and layout and the kids loved searching for the clues to open the treasure safe. Some negatives with the room was the bed was VERY firm for us, wifi didn't work in our room 244 eg. Broadband width issue couldn't open a gmail message or general web page. It worked better in the front foyer and restaurant.

The hotel is next to Legoland which was very convenient and a mall but there are no other locations to access wifi. As such we missed out on flight delay emails we didn't receive.

Breakfast is as described in other posts but not as busy as we went after the school holidays. It is still a good idea to get there early as the large tour groups tend to take over. There was a lot of different types of food that should suit most tastes. If you are looking for a more traditional western cooked breakfast this was not really available but there lots of other options.

Staff were lovely and helpful and the kids enjoyed the Legos in the front foyer.

We ate out at the Mall next door and had a dreadful meal at the restaurant El Macos but nicer meals at the pancake place and the secret recipe.

It was good to stay at the hotel next to Legoland and this added to our Legoland experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,088 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night at Legoland and it was awesome!!!! Check in was a breeze with the kids preoccupied with all the lego! And the helpful service and then the room! Had to stop at the door with both kids itching to get inside and they loved it!!! Which means we loved it too!! For the price we basically got a two room apartment! The kids in bunk beds and us in a king sized pirate bed!
The next day breakfast was great and the full day at Legoland was great! Our co traveller was sick and lego land hotel kindly gave her a late checkout which was also appreciated! Add to this a great day at Legoland followed by direct transfers organised be the hotel back to Singapore made our day awesome!!
The only downside was the lack if wifi but the helpful staff directed me to the business lounge computer for all my internet needs.
Would definitely return if only to do the Legoland and water park double! Everything is awesome!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

If you were blindfolded and were open your eyes at the lobby, you know for sure you have arrived at the hotel.

We like the room that comes in 3 themes - Pirates, Adventures and Kingdom. The children straight away turned fresh even after the long drive from KL as they entered the room. There's even a treasure hunt game awaiting the children in the room. The room decoration, cartoons on the wall, bedsheets and pillows adds to the children's imaginary. They even love the toilet with its Lego decoration and a lower basin for children to use.

However these may turned you off:

- please note that check in is at 4pm and check out is by 11am

- given the check in time, there was a long que at reception as all guest can't wait to get a room. Luckily the children won't notice as they will be occupied with the millons Lego piling and waiting for the children to play with. And that Lego at the lobby is playable 24hours!

- be early for breakfast. Else you may have to queue.

The hotel is built primarily as accommodation for Legoland Theme Park visitors. It does not offer any form of entertainment outlet although there is a coffee house to cater for your dinner.

All the rooms are to cater for a parents and up to 3 children. If you are not into Lego, then there's 2 TVs in the room that have access to Malaysia, Singapore and Astro channels.

Above all, a MUST if you plan to bring your family to Legoland Theme Park.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank sukaterbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Legoland hotel - which admittedly was overkill (2 nights would have sufficed) although my 6 yo loved it. As others have said, the room was well-planned for a family and good value (esp if you book early).

The treasure chest game was a fantastic way to start off our stay, and we got 3 little gifts (presumably for staying three nights) which was very thoughtful.

Hotel is super convenient for popping in and out of Legoland and Waterpark and the 2-day combo ticket was good value.

Only downsides to our stay was 1) the food was really quite terrible and the only option was a food street which had one decent Thai restaurant but was mostly populated with fast food (Burger King, KFC etc). 2) Lego sets in Legoland (and the hotel shop) were extremely pricey (at least compared to Hong Kong and Canada - where we normally buy our Lego) although it did admittedly have a good selection. The only items of value that I found worth buying were the Lego t-shirts.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank doramatalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 1 night on 2013/Dec in the Adventure theme room for my family (2 adults & 2 kids).

Good:
1) Well decorated hotels with lego, adults & kids love it.
2) Impressed with the treasure hunt game in room. A good bonding of the family at night since all shops closed at 9pm.
3) Hotel just next to legoland park, easy to access in/out the park especially with younger kids.

To improve:
1) Arrived 11am, but only managed to get my room at 6pm. Next day, asked to check-out by 10am. Never experience such a treatment in any theme hotel (Resort World Sin, Disneyland Hotel HK)!
2) Bathroom is very basic, with not complete toiletries (eg. shower cap).
3) Many "non-hotel guests" coming to lobby to play lego and hang-around. Need to keep an eye on kids for just in-case. Security may need to be imposed.

All in all, if you are travelling with kids, good to book the hotel for more relax play/stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behappy6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked and stayed in the themed room (normal standard room). Room is clean. Not as big as what you see in the picture but can sleep up to 5pax which is ideal for a family trip. If bathroom comes with a bathtub will be more ideal. A small and lower sink + mirror is avail in the bathroom which is cool for kids. Room come with lego set to entertain kids and 'treasure chest' game which comes with free lego gift for the kids to bring home (little things brighten their day).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_How
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear R_How

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the Treasure Chest brightened up your children’s day.

Although the room type that you chosedid not have a bathtub, I am pleased to confirm that our Kingdom Suites are fitted with these.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Legoland® Malaysia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed one night in the hotel, Adventure theme room. The room is quite spacious, have areas for kids and adult. Our boys love the treasure hunt game, like the room decor and offcourse the chance to play lego in the room and in other areas in the hotel (lobby, in front of restaurant).

Swimming pool is not so big but quite ok for them to swim and play.

Hotel located in one complex with the theme park which is convenient to us. There are also some small shops and restaurant which could be visited as well.

Restaurant: We went to Brick restaurant for breakfast. The decor is nice, food variety is acceptable but we saw flies in the restaurant which we feel a bit dissapointed. Noted that they will do necessary actions about this and this related with the season and bla bla bla in Johor when we put our comments for this hotel in their survey. One more thing, timing is very important. If possible come as early as they open to avoid long queue especially in holiday seasons.

During our stay the wifi also not working :). All in all, it was an ok experience to visit the hotel despite some concerns mentioned above.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deasy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Deasy2712

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your boys enjoyed their Treasure Hunt and that you found the Hotel conveniently situated next to the Theme and Water Parks.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to use the wifi on your visit. You visited during a peak time and the wifi did struggle. However, saying that, I am pleased to confirm that we will be upgrading the wifi, so that it is better able to cope with our full occupancy.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Legoland® Malaysia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
9.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
1.7 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 111 in Johor Bahru
517 reviews
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 111 in Johor Bahru
975 reviews
8.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 111 in Johor Bahru
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Malaysia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Malaysia Resort

Address: Iskandar Puteri, 7, Johor Bahru 79250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £143 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legoland Malaysia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate LEGO(R) experience at LEGOLAND(R) Malaysia Resort. From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, themed play areas, kid's entertainment and family restaurant with amazing LEGO(R) models everywhere. All 258 guest rooms are themed, so your family can choose from one of three popular LEGO lines - Pirate, Kingdom, Adventure or Ninjago. Rooms include two separate sleeping areas, with a king-size bed for grown-ups, and a separate area for up to three little ones, complete with a bunk bed, pull-out trundle bed and their very own TV! All rooms are inclusive of complimentary signature breakfast at Bricks Restaurant. For dinner options, we have Di Mattoni - a fun Italian dining concept and Kai Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legoland Malaysia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing