We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legoland Malaysia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our 2 children really enjoyed their stay at LEGOLAND Hotel. It is very child friendly. They had lego pieces they could play with. They loved having their own room and TV. Meals were a little expensive. There is a shopping centre next door opposite the entrance to LEGOLAND that you can get cheaper food and more variety. My daughter enjoyed solving the combination to the safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2012Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    750
    220
    55
    33
See reviews for
1,720
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had no complaints about this hotel! Everything was sweet & smooth because I had anticipated what they have surrounding the areas! truly enjoyed spending time at both Bricks Family Restaurant & The Skyline Bar! see you again Legoland Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohemmadfeisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Due to system breakdown, there was no wifi service during our 4-day stay! I felt I was out of contact with the rest of world. Slow refill in breakfast buffet. Late comers would found the choices of food so limited as most of the "better choices" would be run out.

Room Tip: More choices of restaurant can be found around Trader's hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

First the good. The rooms are very nice although even the largest rooms only have 1 bathroom to share with 8 persons. Breakfast is also nice but not great with a little of something for everyone. I would rate the breakfast as slightly above average. Of course the proximity to legoland especially the waterpark is the biggest plus. Staff are also very nice.

Now for the bad. Check out at 10 AM and checkin at 4. Most hotels make do with 2 hours but this one needs 6! They harp on this incessantly about the check in time instead of trying to accomodate early comers. We did request early checkin and also found out that the room was vacated around 11 but still had to wait 4 hours before getting into the room. Even after repeat complaining.

Wifi connection was also pretty slow although it was included in the room price.

Having said all that I would recommend the smaller rooms if you plan to stay. The aren't too many of the larger ones which may explain the long wait. Still, knowing this the hotel should prioritize the cleaning of those especially if there is a guest waiting. Next time round we'll probably stay in town.

Room Tip: Get a view of the park and a smaller room, adjoining ones if you can for larger groups. The big room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csu021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice and clean hotel with well decorated themed rooms and great child amenities ( full with lego). Located near to both themepark and very convenient especially for family with small children. I have stayed here for numerous of time and your guest service personnel, Syida and Sashi never fail to exceed my expectation with their great hospitality. They were very friendly, attentive and helpful in accomodating to our needs throughout our stay. Thank you for making our stay a memorable and pleasant one. We would definitely looking forward for our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudha_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our two young boys for two nights while we visited LegoLand. We opted for a Pirate themed floor/room and the boys loved it! It is a new hotel so everything was clean and comfortable. The rooms are quite big and have a separate area for the kids, with bunk beds. They provide a box of Lego in the rooms for the kids to play with and even had a treasure chest that we had to use clues from the room to unlock, and inside there were three small packets of lego for the boys to keep. The lobby area has a big Lego castle with lots of lego to keep children occupied while you complete check-in/check-out, which is quite efficient. The only issue we had was the quality of the food and service at the hotel family restaurant, "Bricks", in a word, it was terrible! The better options for food are in the mall right beside the hotel (the Chinese restaurant we found to be good), or in Legoland itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bully_Buccaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we had fun at the hotel with our 7 & 9 year olds who were the perfect age for the hotel and Legoland.

The room was a great size and layout and the kids loved searching for the clues to open the treasure safe. Some negatives with the room was the bed was VERY firm for us, wifi didn't work in our room 244 eg. Broadband width issue couldn't open a gmail message or general web page. It worked better in the front foyer and restaurant.

The hotel is next to Legoland which was very convenient and a mall but there are no other locations to access wifi. As such we missed out on flight delay emails we didn't receive.

Breakfast is as described in other posts but not as busy as we went after the school holidays. It is still a good idea to get there early as the large tour groups tend to take over. There was a lot of different types of food that should suit most tastes. If you are looking for a more traditional western cooked breakfast this was not really available but there lots of other options.

Staff were lovely and helpful and the kids enjoyed the Legos in the front foyer.

We ate out at the Mall next door and had a dreadful meal at the restaurant El Macos but nicer meals at the pancake place and the secret recipe.

It was good to stay at the hotel next to Legoland and this added to our Legoland experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
9.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
1.7 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
8.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Malaysia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Malaysia Resort

Property: Legoland Malaysia Resort
Address: No. 1, Jalan Medini Utara 3 | Bandar Medini Iskandar, Johor Bahru 79250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Legoland Malaysia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate LEGO(R) experience at LEGOLAND(R) Malaysia Resort. From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, themed play areas, kid's entertainment and family restaurant with amazing LEGO(R) models everywhere. All 249 guest rooms are themed, so your family can choose from one of three popular LEGO lines - Pirate, Kingdom or Adventure. Rooms include two separate sleeping areas, with a king-size bed for grown-ups, and a separate area for up to three little ones, complete with a bunk bed, pull-out trundle bed and their very own TV! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Legoland Malaysia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing