We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
“Fantastic family room”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in the family room ( 2 big rooms inter connected ) on 27 and 28 may 2014 , we had a very pleasant stay , hotel staff are very effecient , Location of the hotel is very good ( back side Newyork hotel ) Breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbegaraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    70
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
90
27
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms and the aisle had strong smoke stink. AC not very powerful. Restaurant closes after breakfast so you can't really get anything. Breakfast was ok. Staff were quick and efficient. Located close to KSL mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is relatively new, just right next to Hotel Grand Paragon, one of JB's best hotels. The place still smells like paint. Lobby was huge enough to sit in guests waiting for their queue. Elevator was so small that it hardly fits us and our luggages. Room is spacious and comes with an extra sofa bed. I think their walls are quite thin, you could clearly hear through the noises from neighboring rooms.

Breakfast spread was just fair. Nothing fancy.

There was no decent resto near the hotel but we were able to manage having dinner at the open resto located at the back of the hotel with open air movie entertainment. You could see a lot of locals dining in this place.

Staffs were not that good nor too bad. I was happy with the chauffeur who picked us from Legoland. Very smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ever dreaming of staying at non windows hotel? We've booked 2 deluxe rooms, one double bed and one with twins beds. Our kid room is ok, ours was in the middle of hall and no window at all. In Agoda is clearly indicated that non windows room is cheaper and no one in right mind will ever booked windowless room even though is cheaper.
Their wifi is quite a joke ( I assumed this is all over Malaysia? Since I travel to Kuala Lumpur and Melaka with the same problem too)
Nevertheless is alright if stay short not much to see around and not even a descent food court

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The website is so misleading and make me spend money for tat kind of room which was so so difference from wat the website shown!.. Air-con not working and fridge is good for nothing!.. Complaint to the management but nothing was done!.. Lousy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Timothytimgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel was billed as being in the city center, but was actually quite far away. The café was not open when we arrived in the afternoon and had to go out in the rain to the food court behind the hotel. Breakfast selections were cold and limited. The room itself was quite large and clean with a spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at family suite. The room is spacious and the bathroom as well. The WiFi also good. The room package with break fast and the food is average justified with what you've paid. The service was average because I think they don't have many staff however the lady quite good and helpful. We went to Legoland and we arranged on our own taxi. I've read reviews about this hotel and the comments not so good. However, our stay at this hotel not that bad. We don't expect so much for what you have paid for, this is just 3 star hotel. But I agree with some of the review such as you can hear the next room if talk louder. The location also strategic with many mamak restaurants and near the mall. Maybe because our stayed here during week days so it's not that busy. Overall, value with your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#8 of 109 in Johor Bahru
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#19 of 109 in Johor Bahru
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#16 of 109 in Johor Bahru
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
0.2 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#46 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Regency Hotel

Property: Hallmark Regency Hotel
Address: 16 Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hallmark Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Regency Hotel in Johor Bahru offers one of the most sought after locations in JB City Center making it one the most ideal urban retreats for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is within a short drive away from major exhibition & convention halls, business districts as well as various shopping malls. Family Theme Park such as Legoland Malaysia, Puteri Harbour Family Theme Park as well as Universal Studios Singapore is only a leisurely drive away from the Hotel. Choose from a pampering range of room selection from Deluxe, Superior and Family Suites that features modern furnishings and guest amenities. Stay with us, we pledge to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing