We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
2
3
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
12
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Very old hotel but clean hotel with mini garden in the centre. Big room but old furniture..as long as it was clean ok for me. Meeting rooms for seminar was big with ample parking space.. basic breakfast but very near to Larkin Sentral. Good for seminars on a budget

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Huszaini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communication Department at Hotel Seri Malaysia Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Dear Huszaini H

Thank you for choosing Hotel Seri Malaysia and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Room needs major refurbished. For RM150 per night can find other hotel better than this.
The location is fantastic if you want some privacy but need transport if you want to go anywhere. No walking distance attractive places.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank namk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communications Department at Hotel Seri Malaysia Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Dear namk07

We appreciate your positive comments and value your constructive comments to improve us to serve our guests better. We will take note of this and hope to see you returning back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Quite hard to find and far from town. Need to walk long way to the room. Normal room, basic room amenities and facilities. Normal buffet breakfast but still okay. Not much parking space. Basically, just okay.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank amoy_fender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Hotel Seri Malaysia Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Ms. amoy_fender,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online and we always welcome any feedback to improve our ability to serve our guests better.


Sincerely,

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is an old hotel but well maintained. Although it is in the heart of the city but it is a bit secluded surrounding with trees and quite residence. The room is adequate with basic amenities. Stayed in Room 204 - the bed and the pillows seems were quite new. This is a budget 3-star hotel so one shouldn't expect much from it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Hotel Seri Malaysia Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Mr. Kapt-B-Rosli,

We glad that you choose Hotel Seri Malaysia as your place to feel comfortable in Johor Bahru and value your feedback on us. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make your next trip special and memorable.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel for work, bad management. My room seems to be off with very damp smell. Need major refurbishment.
When I returned to rest late , I just could not sleep due to smell and unclean room. I had to leave the hotel and actually slept better in my car.
Went back early the next day to pack and check out as fast as possible.

Room Tip: Better hotels in Johor, go to better establishment to have a good shut eye
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolidaysHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews