We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant short stay”
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant short stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We're initially given a 2 bedroom apartment that hasn't undergo renovation. It was okay but the TV reception was poor. Due to on-going construction on the lower floor, the apartment smell of paint later in the night and we feedback to the hotel immediately. We were changed to another newly refurbished apartment that was way better than the initial one immediately. The TV reception and furnishing was so much better than the original one. We had a good night sleep after all the initial hassle.

The breakfast variety was acceptable. I'm not very fussy with food but the coffee and tea definitely needs improvement.

We absolutely love the pool and accompanying slides. It was in a quiet, relaxing and private area surrounded by plants/trees. My niece (2 years old) enjoyed herself very much and so did we.

There is an open air restaurant just beside the hotel that serve good Chinese food. It was a plus for my family and I as we didn't have to drive out to get dinner. I see that their in-house dinner buffet appears to be very popular as there was a crowd waiting for the buffet to begin around dinner time.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend it, especially to family with young kids, for short stays.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pak_sowme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    100
    101
    40
    14
See reviews for
164
30
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went there for going to the LEGO Land. The check in was smooth and we were lead to our suite. We were taken by surprise as the room was Supereb. It was newly renovated, high roof around 3.5 mtrs king size bed with a inner view. The bath and toilet was good too. But it had a foul odour which i corrected using my deo. In the evening I went to the pool and it was Fantabulous. Really nice slide foe the adults and kids.. Wow just enjoyed. But ofcourse you got to walk a lot to get to the pool as the property is big. The complimentary breakfast was a standard spread and SUPEREB. All the nasi, mee, bread and the scramble. I should say that we enjoyed the mee and the char k t. It was great. We really ate well so we did'nt feel much hungry in the lego land. And they are quite generous and keep refilling till 10:30am. The hotel is in renovation mode. Over all I got a 3 star expereince. Pls stay only in the premier suites as the old ones have a musty odour and its only slightly cheaper. The hotel has packages for legoland, Hello kitty, universal studios. Its better to take the offer as it works out much less expensive and they provide transport. Over all a good expereince. Happy holidays..

Room Tip: Stay only in premier suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Between all the hotels that I have stayed before, M Suites has the biggest rooms. The size of the rooms makes me feel at home and the décor is beautiful. I like the breakfast spread. The food is delicious but I hope there would be more local delicacies served.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayonnaise1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here. 3 reasons why we picked hotel: we were going to lego land and hello kitty town. Travelling from KL to singapore. Second reason was our budget, very cheap hotel and thirdly was the photos on internet of swimming pool area. We knew kids would love it. At the end the latter did not disapoint. Kids loved it. The hotel itself is old and tired in badly need of renovation. Its located right next to the freeway nothing around it to walk to or see. The second highlight is the Maio italian restaurant next to the pool. My recommendations to the chef, his pasta and pizza was comparable to our italian restaurants in australia. We had dinner twice there. All in all, i wouldnt recommend hotel to any friend or family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof3nadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

From the outside the hotel loks very ok. When I wait for room. I used lobby bathroom. Its very stink, seem they dont clean it recently. When we enter the roombits also smells so weird, dont know what smells it is, maybe the old furniture. Its a family hotel but pls dont bring your kid there, cause everything looks dirty. Its what you get dor paying that amount for hotel in JB

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The photos shown on their website and Agoda are misleading, the room I got is nothing like the photos! I booked a 2 bedroom suite, the room was large enough with 2 bedrooms with en-suite and a kitchenette and living room in the middle, however there was no kitchen equipment/ plates/ utensils provided. The room itself was very dirty and dusty, the bathroom is very old and tired, the sink is clogged. The sofa is dirty and stained. The bedsheets and towels are greying and smell a bit musty. The cupboards are dirty, broken and don't close properly.

When I asked the front reception if we could change the room as it was not what I expected based on the photos provided on their website and Agoda, the rude receptionist told me I could change if I would top up 300 ringgit! I felt it was a bit of a rip-off and very rude! When I asked for an alternative room that may be cleaner, he said the whole hotel is fully booked up. But I looked around and the hotel lobby was deserted!!

Breakfast was very disappointing. The food option is very limited and don't taste nice. We went down at 8.45am and most of the food was finishing and they don't bother to top them up. The queue for the eggs was about 15 people long, took us half hour to get an omelette.

The only good thing about this hotel was the newly renovated swimming pool with the slides, which the kids enjoyed.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel. Very badly run hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fepsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The exterior and reviews looked good but when we moved into the 3 bedroom apartment (by the way no difference between premium and normal apartment just that the faulty electrical switches and water faucets are repaired in premium) we were in for a shock....electrical connections were not working even short circuited, water faucet not working, fungus in the sealing of the bathroom (our apartment no was 229), its website said Free WiFi but that was only in lobby with speeds as low as dial up in 1990's. Service useless...cleaning useless. There was a constant foul smell like any general Indian street toilet which was unbearable. We complained several times but in vain.
If you want to go to the swimming pool its a way from remotest parts of hotel that if i ask my 7 year old to find their way they will get lost. No kids area or kids room and they call themselves a family hotel. Will only recommend this to my enemies to take revenge on them.
Avoid this useless and pathetic property.

Room Tip: do they have a good room...i doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul_Mundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
4.0 mi away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#19 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#36 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#18 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#17 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#16 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Property: M Suites Hotel
Address: M Suites Hotel 16 Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing