We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mix Bag of Good & Average”
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed in their Studio suite on the 3rd Floor. Rooms were spacious & had all the necessary amenities required. The rooms looked a little run down. The toilets especially needs an upgrade badly. The shower head needs to be changed & water pressure needs to be improved. The breakfast spread also needs some improvement. But I must give a special mention about the pool which was very impressive. The internet was chargeable at RM10,00 for 24 hours. Overall it was a comfortable stay & if they work on upgrading the rooms, I thinks people will come back as the staff were all very friendly & accommodating plus the location is quite good if you plan to go to Singapore as the checkpoint is very near.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed on 2nd floor. The room was huge. The letdown was the bathroom was old and not so clean. WiFi speed is only 1Mbps and you need to pay RM10 to use it. Breakfast was terrible, no variety at all.

The staff was friendly. Overall, its a decent hotel, just tell them that you wanted to stay at room on 2nd floor onwards as they just refurbish the room on that level.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NickHafidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Since I was there during the school holidays it would be fair to say it was alright. It's really noisy with kids running around and the internet was really bad. Otherwise it was really close to where I work and the beds were comfortable plus the room is really big so no complains on that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiashinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

That is the rating my children gave for this hotel.
How the management could improve: Renovate the toilet ASAP. That is the main issue... Spacy rooms. No complain on the size of the room.
Location wise.. Accessible... No problem in locating the hotel. Perfect location.
Underground parking is without an elevator to the lobby. Prepare to lift your baggage up the stair.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Khir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After my first pleasant experience, I decided to check into M Suite Hotel again with my husband and 4 other friends. We booked the 3 bedroom apartment. I was hoping for the renovated apartment but was disappointed because it was not available. We were given another apartment and it was not to our satisfaction. The bathrooms were leaking and the furniture was old. However, I must applauded them for the prompt services rendered to us. But the biggest surprised came when we checked out after two nights stay. On his own accord, without any complaint or request from us, the Manager decided to refund us fully for the charge of the extra bed. This to me is truly gracious and honest hospitality. Such hospitality is beyond my expectation. Thank you M Suite Hotel. You made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had booked for Studio Room at this hotel. The room is big enough for 4 of people to stay. The location is great as just nearby to Danga Bay. The breakfast is lousy. The poridge has no taste and the ikan bilis is too hard to chew. The menu is the same during my stay. Face towel was not provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly_Adnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at the M Suites Hotel for 3 nights in mid-January with my 11yo son. The rooms are big, the staff are fantastic, the pool is great for kids, and the breakfast buffet is very good. A short taxi ride into town (5 mins) or to Legoland (20 mins).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#33 of 109 in Johor Bahru
326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#17 of 109 in Johor Bahru
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,309 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayu Marina Resort
Bayu Marina Resort
#27 of 109 in Johor Bahru
199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#18 of 109 in Johor Bahru
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Address: No 16 Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £28 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing