We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru
Ranked #3 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located poolside on the 13th floor, our Italian Trattoria and bar offers rustic Italian food prepared with a contemporary flair for lunch and dinner, along with stunning views over the Straits of Johor. Dining options ranging from indoor, poolside and private dining rooms.
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

The dinner here amazing. I came here with my friends and we all individually ordered our own meal and shared a pizza. I would recommend the rack of lamb as it was done to perfection . The servers were friendly and nice. They made going to Tosca a memorable dinner. The server TJ is friendly and helped me out wirh the menu selection . I will return here again .

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank msurend93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear Msurend93,

Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other guests know what we are all about.
Our leadership and frontline staff is constantly looking for ways to do all that we do in ways that delight every single customer that gives us a try
We hope to become one of your favorites. Do let us know what we need to do to earn your continued loyalty. Our goal is to make you a part of our family and make you feel welcome every single time.

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

This is the second time of visiting for antipasto & cheese buffet , and it is absolutely incredible!! Highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for good quality, great service (tejah) ,and very reasonably priced(rm68nett) ! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank 105amina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Amin A,

Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible experiences to our guests
Reviews highlighting the commitment of our people to serve every guest with passion reaffirm that we are indeed living up to our mission statement.
We look forward to serving you in a future visit and hope that you give us the opportunity to introduce you to our latest offerings Please remember that we remain committed to be the best in the industry, that we may gain your business time after time.
We want to earn your business each and every time and to this end we are constantly looking for better ways to serve you.

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing- we had chef special wagyu beef cheek and definately recommend the cod fish (perfection!) It was all so delicious, compliment to our waiter for food recommendations.

Date of visit: February 2019
4  Thank Sharifah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Sharifah N,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent stay at our hotel.
Our goal after all; is to provide customers with superior products that exceed their expectations.
It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to confirm that we are heading in the right direction.
We will be sharing your review with the team as a way to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence in customer service.
We look forward to your next visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Ive been to tosca a few time and my favorite is always the lasagna and chicken roulade. Service is good, thanks to Thila and Apri Will come back to dine again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Mukminjaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Mukminjaafar,

Thank you for your feedback
Our team constantly strives to do everything we can to deliver memorable experiences to every guest.
By sharing it with us not only do you encourage our team; you give us the necessary information to constantly strive to try our best Your opinion also empowers other people in the community to connect with us and enjoy all the services we currently provide.
We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you; and will do everything in our power to once again allow you to experience the best that we have to offer

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Did not have a chance to eat at Tosca but was given 2 free drinks. Bartender Azim makes the most delicious mocktails. Thank you Azim!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank CaraP406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear CaraP406,

Thank you for your feedback
Our team constantly strives to do everything we can to deliver memorable experiences to every guest.
By sharing it with us not only do you encourage our team; you give us the necessary information to constantly strive to try our best Your opinion also empowers other people in the community to connect with us and enjoy all the services we currently provide.
We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you; and will do everything in our power to once again allow you to experience the best that we have to offer

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.