We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had two kids with us: one 3 yr old and another 10 month old. I must say, the hotel does not give a first good impression but as you spend more time, you can actually feel that it is quite a good hotel to stay with kids. We arrived on 24th at 930 at night. The hotel was supposed to arrange for airport pick-up. However, upon arrival we found that there was no one waiting for us. After calling the hotel several times and getting no response, we were finally told that they mixed up our arrival time and cant arrange another pick up. We had to take a taxi. On arrival we were checked in to our room. The room was quite big but the decoration was quite old. Didnt look very welcoming. However, thats where the negativities ended. The private beach is just outside the pool area. It was quite shady and nice and there was a bar just beside it. The water-sport activities centre was also on this beach so we didnt have to venture out of the hotel. The pool was very good. They had a kiddy pool, an adult pool, a jacuzzi and a private pool for ladies. The mocktails at the swim-up bar was very refreshing and my son loved those. My kids enjoyed the kiddy pool a lot. Even my 10 month old daughter enjoyed the kiddy pool. The food was good but a bit on the expensive side. We did not try the break-fast as there was a fabulous breakfast place right outside the hotel. The laundry service was fast and efficient. What i loved most was the big room where my daughter could crawl around the whole day. Overall it was a very very comfortable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit langkawi with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumaiyaH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and delighted that you and family had a pleasant stay at the resort as it is our aim that our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We are always doing the best we can to meet our guests' expectation and achieve service excellence. Thank you for your support to Holiday Villa and we look forward to your return visit to Langkawi island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel itself has all the amenities you could ask for: swimming pool(s), several places to eat / drink, a spa and gym, not to mention big rooms and private beach. All that being said it seemed like the facility was not 'keeping with the times'. The hotel / room decor was a bit dated (80s-early 90s), charged for wi-fi (who does that nowadays?), food / drink menues were highly priced compared to restaurants mere steps out the lobby door (granted it is a island getaway, but even compared to food prices in KL, things seemed over priced), and the gym equipment could use an upgrade (although they did have machines for nearly everything- they were a bit old).
Pros: Pool was great, rooms were big, private beach- awesome. Outdoors very well maintained, and beautifully lite at night. Great restaurants very close by, and everyone was very friendly.

Not sure I'd go back to Holiday Villa, but Langkawi was a great experience!

Room Tip: Get a pool side room for a better view of things. Pool closes at 8pm so you won't have to worry...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you have taken your time to share your observations and we view your comments positively. Being an island resort we will do our best in providing our guests with a comfort stay and strive to improve our products and services in meeting guest expectations. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel is some distance from down town, it is quiet and nice.
Hotel look good, inside is quite old. It look like 80" building style.
Th pool is a highlight with big size and numbers do pool, also connect to the beach.
Restaurant is okay, we did have meal and breakfast there, if you like. Malaysia style.
Also try the spa for 2 hour session, price is unbelievable affordable.
Compare to spa in Thailand, here is a good price.
Private room for spa and I get relax after the treatment.
This hotel is good if you would like to stay there and relax, even not going out.
Lots of activity and food for you to stay and relax.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Itjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we are delighted to hear that you were happy with the beach and our spa treatments.We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Langkawi island and enjoy the many activities available .Thank you for your support and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife, son and I stayed at Holiday Villa properties for 7 days in April and its a pretty good option. The pool is very large and the beachfront was spacious enough to sun bathe , swim and sleep without being surrounded by others.
There are plenty of good restaurants across the road who offer brunch for a fraction of the cost of the main hotel and they bring a bit of variety to the start of the day.

July and August seems to becme a lot busier I'm told and its not as plesent. I would recommend booking the Villa's rather than the rooms as they are more private and seem more modern than the main building..

Room Tip: Villas are better than those in the main building which is a bit tired.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kauri100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your kind comments . We are glad that you and family had a pleasant 7 days stay at our resort .We are happy to have served you and family .We appreciate the feedback that you had given and will do our utmost to deliver the best of services always. We hope that you will come back again and enjoy the many attractions on Langkawi island. Warm wishes..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife & I had stayed in Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa for a couple of days in mid April, 2013. The location is approx. 10 minutes drive from the Airport. The check-in was hassle free and swift. We were shown to our room which was sea facing and adjacent to the beautiful pool & the Jacuzzi. The rooms were nice, clean and welcoming, A/C working, bathroom and bath-tub in proper condition and best of all, the beach is only a few steps away from the room. The beach was well maintained, had a tropical bar which serves you beverages till 8:00-9:00 at night. You can get excellent sunset view from the beach. They have Wi-Fi in the rooms (chargeable). There are plenty of options to eat out. We chose to try the Cactus restaurant just across the resort as suggested by the previous reviewers and it turned out to be a wise choice (Thank you guys  ). No issues with commuting, as you can either hire a cab or rent cars and bikes nearby at reasonable prices. The front lobby is well decorated and the resort is well lit at night. The resort is away from the hustle bustle of the busy Pentai Chenang beach, but not too far from it. Front desk attendants always greeted us with smiles and generally helping by nature. Over all, I had a pleasant stay here and would recommend it to my friends. If you seek 5-star luxury, there are plenty of other options in Langkawi; but this resort in my opinion is worth the money you spend.

Room Tip: Try eating out as much as possible. The restaurants and beach side barbeque joints in and around Pen...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rk0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our beach resort and found the resort value for money. We are doing our level best to provide our guests with our finest services in meeting their expectations. We shall be looking forward to see you and family again on your next visit to Langkawi island and enjoy the exciting attractions available on the island. With warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We (French-Swedish Family with two children 3 and 6 years) stayed here one week in March 2013 and we were very happy with our stay here. The building itself is not amazing and the rooms are a bit worn-down but they are spacy and clean. The location is good, right on the beach and in a nice and calm environement. The breakfast is very expensive so we never had breakfast there but at the restaurant CACTUS just opposite the hotel and they have great brekfast to a vey good price so I do recommend going there. We only had lunch once at the beach restaurant which is nicely located but a bit expensive and not very good. The swimming pool area is very nice. A big swimming pool and very nice pool for the kids. The kids loved the swimming pool and we spent hours and hours there. The beach is nice too but not a lot of people go there. Is it because everyone is afraid of jelly fish? I don't know but we did think of the risk and prefered to stay in the pool and as the kids just loved it was ok for us too. The staff is very nice and it is easy to get a taxi to visit the island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you and family as our guests and we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay . As a precaution, we place a signage at the beach front to alert out guests of the presence of jelly fish when they go for a swim. It is our concern that guests' safety is always being looked into during their stay with us.Thank you for your support and we hope that you and family will come back and visit us again in the near future. Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel needs renovation all over, the front desk people were not friendly AT ALL. The air-condition in the room was terrible, the room is in a desperate need for renovation. Most of the jets in the jacuzzi at the pool were not working. The hotel is full of activity posters that the hotel doesn't do any of them. This hotel is way over priced

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DavidKamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your comments . We value your feedback and apologize for any shortcomings and will do the needful. We will monitor our operations more closely and will strive to deliver the best of services in meeting guests' expectations. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#51 of 104 in Langkawi
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#23 of 104 in Langkawi
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
428 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing