We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel on 7 June to 9 June with my family. Overall the stay was reasonable for the price that we paid. The environment was okay with ample open space and beach. Firstly the good points -front office staff were friendly, check in was fast though we arrived at around 1230pm, beach was reasonably clean and not so crowded and room was clean.
Now the not -so good points; staff at the restaurant was slow in servicing and got the wrong food order when we had lunch upon arrival, lack of staff in overseeing the pool area resulting in guests not properly attired when using the pool, there were a lot of flies in the restaurant area(we noticed that this also happen in other restaurants around Pantai Cenang -not sure why) and also the various ponds around the hotel area needs to be cleaned up and properly maintained to avoid dengue. Even the pond at the main entrance was not clean and had algae on the surface.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the beach is less crowded and many restaurants in the Pantai Cenang area is less than 10 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool which open up to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear M/M Ckyy,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi, Malaysia.

We are grateful for your positive comments and good points on the front office staff friendliness, fast checked in, clean room and reasonably clean beach.

We were most concerned to learn of the setbacks encountered on slow service from our restaurant staff and lack of staff at the pool area. We take heed of all your points for improvement and sincerely apologies for all the inconvenience it had caused you.

Measures have been taken to ensure that such problems do not recur. We would like to thank you for bringing up these matters as it is only through constructive criticism from our guests that would enable us to monitor our hotel operations more closely.

Once again we thank you for taking time to write us your constructive comments.

We hope to have you return stay in the near future to our Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    689
    404
    187
    141
See reviews for
552
611
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked in with my 5 year old daughter and I have already observed couple of things that needed much improvements.

1. Had to wait at least 45 mins before getting my room. I was told to wait at the lounge which I did. 45 mins passed and no one informed me that my room was ready until I had to walk back out to the reception counter only to find out that my room is already ready.

2. Air cond was not cold. Called the reception and they sent their maintenance guy. Maintenance came and went. Air cond still the same. Called back the reception and asked to change room. The guy told me he will check and call me back on room availability. Waited for 20 mins and still no one had called me.

Truly dissappointed

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EuniceLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear M/M EuniceLoo,

Thank you for your reviews and comments expressing your dissatisfaction with the service during your stay at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

We were most concerned to learn of the setbacks encountered during your stay and we sincerely apologies for all the inconvenience it had caused you.

Measures have been taken to ensure that such problems do not recur. We would like to thank you for bringing up these matters as it is only through constructive criticism from our guests that would enable us to monitor our hotel operations more closely.

We hope you will not judge the standard of the hotel on this one experience and allow it to deter you from patronizing our hotel.

May we request that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you the standard of service which you have the right to expect as a valued guest of Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

Meanwhile, we thank you once again for your comments. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location is very good. But the hotel staff is rude and the food at the pool is expensive and bad. The rooms were very nice and the beach adjoining is good no need to go anywhere else.
But recommend you to see other hotels as well

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aakriti_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear M/M Aakriti_J,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

We are truly apologetic for the rude service from our staff and that you did not like the food at our pool. We reassure you that your comments is of the utmost importance to us and we will do our very best to improve.

We are glad that you like our rooms, beach and location.

We hope that you will visit and choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Langkawi.

Thank you once again for your comments and best regards from all the team here at Holiday Villa Langkawi.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed with spouse on 5th-7th June 2014. Booked superior room for rates at MYR500++ with breakfast. 3rd time stayed here, the main reason was the great & strategic location. Others need a lot of improvements.

Good points:
1. Strategic location, near to Cenang beach, restaurants, shopping areas and beaches
2. The pool was nice & there was inifinity pool as well
3. Free wifi throughout your stay with user id & password, of course
4. Various food for breakfast
5. Some of the staffs were really friendly, with smiling face, while some didn't
6. The room was spacious.
7. The staffs who cleaned our room was very polite and nice.
8. The beaches was okay.

Opposite points:
1. There is a pond at the entrance was not well maintained. The pond was dirty, the vase was messy. It might caused mosquito everywhere. The entrance should be represent the whole hotel was.
2. The bathtub was deteriorate & dirty. There was no indication for hot or cold water as well. So you must guess!. The water wasn't flow smooth at the sink.
3. There was a fly in our room on our first night.
4. Some of the staff while we checked-out was not so friendly. Not even wish to stay back again or any nice greeting.
5. There was no iron provided in our room. We must get it in iron room which quite far from our room
6. We expect to get queen bed, but they provide us 2 twin beds which uncomfortable.
7. While arriving, we saw a tray of foods had left out of our next door room, and there was no one staffs care to clean it until the next day! It smells really bad.

I believe the hotel need much improvements. The last time we stayed was on 2009, and we could not see much new things except the infinity pool La Villa and the price was getting higher and higher but the service wasn't. Most probably we never return in the future.

Room Tip: Go breakfast as early as u can for better choices of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danarashdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear M/M Danarashdan,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to return stay with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi, Malaysia for the 3rd time.

We are grateful for your positive comments and good points.

We also wish to let know that you your opposite points and suggestion for improvement has been seriously looked into and we assure you that all points has been rectified without delay.

We are glad you like our location and we hope that you will visit and choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Langkawi.

Thank you once again for your comments and best regards from all the team here at Holiday Villa Langkawi.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We travelled with a group of friends for our wedding in Langkawi and chose to stay at the Holiday Villa before we moved to the hotel we we were getting married in.

Despite various emails requesting that the rooms be located close to each other, we all couldn't be further away from each other.

Rooms were fine. They are a little dated and tired looking but they have a large flat screen TV and all seemed in working order.

Breakfast was average, other members of the group that did not have it included in the room rate went over the road to Cactus for their breakfast. Definitely not worth the money if not already included!

The best thing about the hotel is the new infinity pool although you have to pay extra for it. That didn't bother us as it was worth it to be in the La Villa Club and the fact that u had to pay for it meant that it was not busy. The main pool is fine however if you did not want to pay.

Overall, good value for money hotel for the price you pay. It does not have 5 star service but then you are not paying for it. I like the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel which was perfect for a big group of friends travelling together. Would stay again, and would recommend although would point out all the points above so that expectations were set.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emma276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear M/M Emma276,

Thank you for choosing our resort Holiday Villa for your holiday here in beautiful Langkawi, Malaysia.

I with the management staff of the hotel wish to let know that we read your constructive comment with great attention and we will work harder and smarter to improve up on it.

We are glad you like our LaVilla Poolclub and find our resort good value for money.

We hope that you will visit and choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Langkawi.

Thank you once again for your comments and best regards from all the team here at Holiday Villa Langkawi.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had booked for 2 rooms, weng there with families. Firstly, reception staffs need to improve on their communication skills, poor in English & not friendly. Attending guests with sour face.
Rooms was average & not enough towels, & amenities such as teabags & sugars. Only be given upon request. It will be chargeable for 2nd day onwards. Giving us a room which has Aircond problem & giving excuses when asking them for another room. Satisfied with the jacuzzi & swimming pool. Late check out for 1 hour also chargeable eventhough the rooms there still empty. Staffs replying in rude when called reception for some information.
Regrets staying and no more staying in this hotel which need to improve & change in all areas.
There are other hotels are better service compare at this rates.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear M/M Jaz1402,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with a constructive feedback.

We are sorry that you and your family were disappointed with our hotel and our staff services.
The issues raised in your feedback are definitely something that our office will seriously look into for corrective actions and continuous improvement on our products.

Once again thank you and warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I never expected the room standard is like 2 star hotel. Food is really bad.... The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
My Family are very disappointed and will never return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Imelda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear M/M Imelda P,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with a constructive feedback.

We are sorry that you and your family were disappointed with our hotel. Our resorts are constantly looking into corrective measures to continuously improve our products and facilities.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our resort location.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Property: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing