We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel on a lovely beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Villa. We were on the ground floor which turned out to be a great thing because we had a back door with very easy access to the beach and swimming pool. The beach is lovely and the hotel provides lots of sun beds.There are some funny rules and regulations around the property. The restaurant is pricey too. But on the whole we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have very easy access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonal0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, the resort is a nice place to stay. The room that I stayed is a deluxe room with pool view site. However, the price of the hotel is expensive to me. I love the sand of Pantai tengah. It is white,soft and cold. I miss it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wentheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The receptionist will greet local and foreign tourists differently upon walking up to the counter. This hotel is mainly meant for foreign tourists as I saw different attitudes when serving us and the few different groups of foreigners beside. Expect the most basic amenities and nothing more. The price for the hotel is justified for the big pool and the private beach, as now is the off peak season, expect less crowd and the sea current and waves are stronger and bigger. Hold on to the paper receipt upon check in as that piece is needed when checking out to get the refund.

Room Tip: Federal villa rooms are individual blocks and may be more value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiyeeYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After awaiting a lot time holiday for our pre-break Christmas, the planned time at the Holiday Villa was highly anticipated to be a relaxing spell for both parents and children. The location selected being Langkawi was specific for the weather, beach and little else to do. Our problem was the late booking and the availability.
The initial appearance of Holiday Villa is pleasing although the facility is showing its age. It does show some hey day heritage which would have been in it premium 20 years ago, but at the current stage, is showing some deterioration. The foyer is an open design with heritage woodwork in the entry and open floor area. This is a large clean area and I will admit the staff are efficient and friendly.
The dining areas in large and the buffet is ample, although variety is lacking after a week in the resort. The main feature of the resort is the central pool, which is large and accommodating for kids and competent swimmers. There is a pool bar although closed during our stay, due to the new pool facility being constructed in-front on the beach, which also was under construction.
The beach is only 50m from the pool and with a wide flat sandy beach approach, which netted swimming area, or jet ski and parasailing available. A beach walk is easy and the access is open for about a kilometre or 2.
We chose connecting rooms to accommodate the full family, and these were adequate, although mentioned earlier, aged. Bathrooms could readily do with an update as well as the furnishings. Balconies viewed to the centre pool allowed for some seating where you can enjoy the sun, or dry your wet swimmers at the end of the days adventures.
There are ample restaurants in the street outside the resort, or a short taxi ride into the town centre (5-10 minutes). There is an activity desk, which can arrange trips to local attractions or some action (go karting, helicopter rides).
I would say a value for money resort, but in need of some updating.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a pool or beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had booked for the Federal Villa, but because my family and I were staying for two weeks they bumped us up to Holiday Villa. Wow what an experience, this was a simple yet elegant surroundings. Service was bloody good, some language barriers at times with some staff. But you get there in the end with universal sign language...lol. Our rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, tranquil, soothing and with everything you need relax. Our balcony overlooked a pond and onto the beach. It was quiet because the hotel was just far enough to be private from all the other hotels and the main road. The beach was even better than what is in the photos, the bar is so close to enjoy a drink before it becomes warm. Pools are fantastic, especially when you can swim up to the other bar and order a drink. Definitely a family or couples resort to enjoy. We will be making our way back this month and just wanted to share our experience of this fine accommodation. This is one place our family will never forget.

Room Tip: tip breakfast here is great, but if you want cheap and easy, go over road to Cactus for breakfast. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location is spot on as its a less than 10 minute walk from the centre and still out of the way to feel as if you are on an island. Beach is fantastic as well as the pool. Rooms could do with some sprucing as they seem rather out dated but in the end doesn't make a difference to your trip. Service was always wonderful and prompt. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngtraveller0792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in a nice chalet... two big and comfortable rooms with a lot of space for laying around. They brought fruits, chocolate and cakes for free. Also Breakfast was included. A very nice beach, nice swimmingpools und a good steak is available... only construction work was irritating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultra-udo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
439 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#24 of 105 in Langkawi
978 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 105 in Langkawi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing