We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best beach resort”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This was our first time in Langkavi... our first day at the Holiday villa dint go all that well.. they took almost 45 mins to hand over the keys to our room.. but that was it... then on it was a great 3 days spent there.. the pool is gr8 with an attached bar.. nice well maintained rooms with a sea view.. n a small lil sit out with a nice cozy table n chair..

Food was gr8.. staf very friendly

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonytom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    691
    404
    191
    142
See reviews for
553
615
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at the HV from 26 Sep to 04 Oct and enjoyed our stay immensely! We had a ground floor deluxe room right near the pool, which was, I think the perfect location. The gardens and lawn and pool area were perfect for kids. The pool cocktails were well priced, about AU$5. The kids had to share a single sofa bed, which we made into 2 singles by having one child sleeping on the base (ensemble type sofabed) and the other on the top mattress on the floor. I asked for one set of bedding for the sofabed as none was provided and was told I needed to pay extra for this! I was appalled and explained that we had booked as a family and a sofabed should come with bedding and she reluctantly gave me bedding without charge. Apart from that, the hotel provided everything we wanted. The beach was quiet and lovely compared to Pantai Cenang up the road. The Boat restaurant across the road is cheap, good and very friendly. We didnt have breakfast or room service at hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Hotel was underwhelming. We were given a bad room with a broken down ac regulator. There was absolutely no view of anything except a swampy pond covered in moss.(The hotel was not even half full)
Amenities like tennis, internet were all very expensive. Food was not cheap although it was pretty good.
The rooms were not airy and uncomfortable. Linen did not seem fresh. Tv was too small and old. The staff was worse than ever. I felt like we were doing them a favour by staying there. They were very unfriendly and i don't think i saw a single set of pearly whites for the 4 days that i was there.
The saving grace were the mammoth pool and its swim up bar. It was well maintained and serves up decent cocktails and snacks. They close too early though at 8 pm.
For food i recommend you skip the hotel and hit PENTAI CENANG and its many restaurants ( as long as your early). I recommend ISLANDISH for some wicked margaritas and spicy beef and prawns.
The beach at the Holiday villa is great as well. It is a tad isolated and quiet, so beach beds are easily gettable. There is also a lot of watersport activity available. DONT try the parasailing. its a farce for just 5 minutes in the air.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burmanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Having looked at some of the recent reviews I wonder if we were staying at the same place. We had a good welcome at reception, room was kept very clean in fact some days it was cleaned twice, and staff as per usual we found very friendly. A smile and saying hello goes a long way. This was our third stay at HV and have never ended up with a bad room. OK so usually we get a deluxe room and haven't had a standard room before so can't comment on them. Our only minor niggle was that our balcony faced head on to the pool rather than being on a wing and the balcony got too hot to sit out on at times.
For the first time we dined in a couple of evenings and found the food excellent and with the 15% discount voucher available in our room made them good value. Obviously more expensive than dining out but still good value.
The 'dispute' between the hotel manager and the T Shop re no parking of hire cars or mopeds within the hotel complex is no big deal. T Shop have set up a separate parking area for HV guests besides which there is usually room to park on the road safely as well.
The pool area is limited for shade but plenty down on the beach.
If you want to be in the hub of things then no not the place to stay as quieter than Pantai Cenang, but a fair choice for eating/drinking within easy walking distance. If you want to go into Pentai Cenang it's only a 6 Rg taxi ride.
For a 3* hotel we reckon it takes a lot of beating for amenities and price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoiraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

There was 10 of us, 4 adultd and 6 kids 11 and under. Great atmoshere, clean and family friendly. The kids pools was good, and both pools were clean. Great day spa on site. Across the road is a resturant which is great value for money, great food and friendly staff. Great place to stay. Only fault is the mozi's.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I'm no princess and usually take what I get with Asian hotels. This is the first negative experience I have ever shared on trip advisor. we paid more for this hotel than any other on our fantastic 14 day trip around Malaysia. In short - DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL. I don't like long drawn out reviews so here it goes;
- Negative experience from the moment we arrived - unfriendly reception - no smile or even eye contact. Not the fun or exciting experience most hotels create
- Room was dark, damp smelling with 2 single beds pushed together (to make a double). After being advised that double beds were subject to availability... we argued the point and were given a room next door which was bigger, cleaner and had a double bed. Not sure why we were not given it in the first instance.
- Room service took over 1 hour and was almost inedible
- Pool lounges were soaking wet from the rain the night before
- There are rules and 'hotel accepts no responsibility' signs everywhere.
- Old hotel in need of a makeover - not worth the price AUD$120 on agoda
- Not allowed to park your car or motorbike in the hotel due to a disagreement with the shop across the road

I recommend you find something closer to the main beach as this was a good 20 min walk or 5 min RM6 cab ride to the main shopping strip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

hotel location and beach is good, but once you see the rude behavior of the staff there your holiday is spoiled. the duty manager is the most rude lady i have ever come across who almost made us regret coming for a holiday to that resort!!! just be aware of the people!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBig00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Property: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing