We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COZY BUDGETED CHALET”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lagenda Permai Chalet
Ranked #90 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The review earlier was quite a shock when we experienced ourself.
We've stayed 3 nights at this budgeted chalet.
The hospitality given was fine.
We had very quite nights during our stay. When it comes to the room, it was reasonably ok with the price paid.
Facilities seems fine with us with
- Water heater
- Air condition
- Mini bar
- TV
- King size bed
Able to enjoy sunny beach by walking 150 meters to Pantai Cenang and beautiful sunset scenery.
Serounding with local food stalls.

Hey what else you could expect with the cheapest place in town. Overall it was an enjoyable and fun time there

We would recommend this adorable chalet to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill4053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

Our experience was awful:
- insects: mosquitos, cockroaches. Note that mosquitos were more numerous inside the chalet than outside, a really great time! (Fortunately, we had our "Fumakilla" to protect us against the mosquito)
- state: dirty
- tapessery that comes off
- chinks between the door / windows and the wall of the chalet.
The following day, we have been to the AB Motel, which has been a much greater experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Legenda Permai Chalets are located at the southern end of Pantai Cenang. The complex is located across the road from the beach. All of the accomodation is in small chalets , which vary in the facilities they offer.

Our chalet had, air conditioning, a mini bar and hot water. It was not fancy but about what you would expect for the price of rm 75 for 3 people. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall, if you are travelling on a budget but still want some basic facilities, this hotel is worth considering.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

This hotel is a budget hotel at midrange prices. The first room they took us to was in real need of renovation, the toilet leaked and and it had a real musky smell. We asked to be moved and was promptly taken to another room which was just as bad, the lino on the walls (very strange) was peeling off and the toilet and shower looked like they should have been condemned years ago. We went to look for another hotel and managed to find a much better place on the beach front for 20 RM more. The staff are very friendly and gave us the money back for four of the six nights we had paid for which was fair enough. We certainly would not book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank milkbottletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Вабирать для проживания "шале", которые ближе к reception - устойчивый сигнал WI-FI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMAEVVLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmanuelaC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagenda Permai Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagenda Permai Chalet

Address: Lot 2014, Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful tourist area by the seaside, with a peaceful and tranquil environment. You will be promised with a most comfortable and economic stay and provided with the required ammenities. Lagenda Permai Chalet provides tourist with aircond rooms and non aircond rooms, dormetories with special rates and it is most suitable not only for single but for families group occupancy as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lagenda Permai Chalet Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing