We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
1 review
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The was clean and nice. Receptionist was kind enough to assist us with all our requests. We rented a car and went to most of the interesting places in Langkawi. Shopping centres and seafood restaurants are very close by to the hotel. Citin is a good choice of stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi !

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is so gratifying to read that we have exceeded your expectations and we have won you as our new guest. We at Citin Hotel mean it sincerely when we say, “Thank you for your patronage”. One of our highest priorities is to win your trust and establish a long-term customer relationship with you, and so please do not hesitate to call me personally if there is anything that my team and I can do to help you.

We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Sincerely Yours,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    109
    80
    43
    41
See reviews for
79
113
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This hotel was/ is disgusting. Here are a few points from my stay of 5 nights:
• The cleaners did not replace our bath mat the whole time we were there. Hints like leaving it soaking wet on the bathroom floor did not work as they never went into the bathroom to clean it for 5 days
• The toilet paper was never replaced over 5 days we had to ask at reception for a new roll every time it ran out.
• The room was never vacuumed during the whole stay. We left little things on the floor like a gum wrapper to test if the floor would be vacuumed but it wasn’t.
• The only “housekeeping” the room had in 5 days was a change of towels and the bed made (same sheets)
• We would leave early in the morning and came back mid afternoon for a nap and “housekeeping” would be knocking on the door to clean the room. This should be done in the morning and finished be mid afternoon
• The whole time we were there a grape sat on the stair well being eaten by ants. The corridor carpets went days without being vacuumed
• The breakfast was rubbish. Not worth spending the extra money on.
I read previous comments for other people saying this place was so clean etc. These people must have been high or from similar countries that have lower cleanliness standards.
The only thing the Citin has going for it is its location and the free wifi.
If you take the “C” out of Citin and replace it with “Sh” what do you get?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thecoco_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the room cleanliness issue with the department concerned. We will be increasing the frequency and detail of room inspection to ensure the occupied rooms are thoroughly cleaned and prepared.Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi and kindly give us another opportunity to serve you the best.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Geelong
Level Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at the Citin Hotel on Langkawi for 6 days. This hotel is situated about 2.5kms from the ferry terminal which was great for us as we were able to walk. The hotel itself was lovely. The reception guy Sharvid was so efficient, friendly & obliging, nothing was a problem & all our requests were seen to immediately. First we asked if our room could be changed to the back of the hotel, this was certainly not a problem. The room was very clean, comfortable & overall nice & quiet, however there is a mosque over the road so prayer times are a little noisy. Restaurants were opposite so never a problem at meal times & breakfast was included at the hotel. This is not the 'touristy' area like Chenang Beach, however transport is not a problem & there is plenty to do & see from where we were. The only slight problem while we were there, was the internet was only available from the lobby, however, we believe it is now available in all rooms. The hotel was great overall & this is the 3rd Citin Hotel we have stayed in this year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi !

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is so gratifying to read that we have far exceeded your expectations and we have won you as our new guest. We at Citin Hotel mean it sincerely when we say, “Thank you for your patronage”. One of our highest priorities is to win your trust and establish a long-term customer relationship with you, and so please do not hesitate to call me personally if there is anything that my team and I can do to help you.

Sincerely Yours,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

i stayed here with hubby for one night only. the room was alright, for we didn't expect much. but what bothered me was the service given by a receptionist, young indian woman, who called and disturbed my island hopping activity just to countlessly remind me of my check out when we ALREADY know what time we're suppose to leave!! and the minute i asked her the reason for multiple calls made, she just answered to make sure we've packed!!! ridiculous!!! as if we can pack from the islands lar!!! and for a Malaysian, the service was atrocious!!! would not come here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docbamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi and kindly give us another opportunity to serve you the best.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

- Reasonable price for a decent hotel.
- The hotel is located in a strategic place.
- Convenient for shopping.
- Easy to get good seafood just across the main road.
- The rooms are simple but good.
- The staffs are friendly and always with a smile.
- The lobbies are clean and neat.
- The wifi signal was good at the lobby.
- Citin will be my choice of stay for future visits to Langkawi island.
- Simply cheap and good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kala178281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are glad that the service extended to you by Citin Hotel staffs has exceeded your expectation and touched your heart. Your valuable comments are like extra energy for us to move forward with better confidence.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

I had a wonderful stay at Citin Hotel Langkawi with my wife. The rooms was very neat and tidy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Breakfast items were few but the food was tasty. The hotel staff (Mr.Sarveen) was very helpful in giving directions and recommended nice place to visit. We rented a bike with a very reasonable price(Tshoppe). I would definitely make second trip to Langkawi with my family.

Hotel Maganer (Mr. Yesodharan Santhesegaran) was very humble. I need to thank him for making my trip more memorable.

Highlights: Hotel is near Eagle Square (Enjoyed the sunset in here). Other sightseeing places are near by around 10-15kms.

Suggestion: Please display Veg / Non-veg symbol in breakfast items.

Room Tip: Room No: 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK_Vivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are glad that the services extended to your good self by Citin Hotel associates has met your expectation once again.

Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi. We hope to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiping, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I had a wonderful vacation at Citin Hotel Langkawi with my family. The rooms were small but it was very neat and tidy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Only few selections for the breakfast item but the food was tasty. The receptionist was very helpful in giving directions and recommended nice place to visit. We rented a car with a very reasonable price. I would definitely make second trip to Langkawi with my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvakame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi !

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is so gratifying to read that we have far exceeded your expectations and we have won you as our new guest. We at Citin Hotel mean it sincerely when we say, “Thank you for your patronage”. One of our highest priorities is to win your trust and establish a long-term customer relationship with you, and so please do not hesitate to call me personally if there is anything that my team and I can do to help you.

We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Sincerely Yours,
Yesodharan Santhesegaran
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#2 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#54 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#52 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
9.6 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#71 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Property: Citin Hotel Langkawi
Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing