We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth for a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuah
1 review
“worth for a stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It could be nicer if there are variety of television channels to watch in room. However feel disappointed only with the breakfast served because there are not much choices of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fadilah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Fadilah M

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few areas of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    110
    81
    44
    42
See reviews for
81
114
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are tired and in dire need of a good clean and lick of paint. Our bathroom floor was soaking wet when we arrived, it looked like someone had just got out the shower!
Breakfast was poor, only toast available no other food choice/option. We only stayed one night before catching the ferry to Penang the next day and for that purpose it was ok but I would not have wanted to stay longer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Lorna D,

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Please be assured that this is not a true and intended reflection of our normal standards.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thanks you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,

Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at Citin Hotel for six nights around Chinese New Year. The room came with a comfortable bed (although I should say that my husband and I both like a hard mattress), a small desk, a closet, a TV and air-con. The room wasn't big and the carpet looked somewhat old and dirty, but the sheets & towels were clean, the shower was ok and we didn't really have any major complaints. There's free wi-fi (very slow) in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Housekeeping was adequate, but you might have to specifically ask for more toilet paper etc. if you happen to run out. Based on some of the comments here, we opted for "room only" option and had our breakfast elsewhere.

All in all, for what we paid, it was all fine. The staff were helpful and sweet enough and the hotel was pretty much what we expected. I would give them 3.5 stars if that was possible.

As the hotel is located in the centre of Kuah town, there are some restaurants (seafood, Indian, Chinese, Arabic...), coffee shops and duty free malls nearby. The beaches are far away though and unless you're renting a car or a scooter, you have to take taxis (which aren't cheap). We rented a scooter from a nearby "T Shoppe" (ask the staff for directions) and ended up seeing a lot since the roads are pretty good and the island isn't that big. However, if you're not into driving or don't want to spend a small fortune on cabs, staying in Pantai Cenang might be more convenient.

There were some guests who complained about the early morning prayer calls from the masjid across the street. We were woken up as well but weren't really bothered. After all, if you want a holiday without any local color & culture, you might be better off staying in a resort...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Konchok

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel looked like the cleanest of the street from the outside.
Our stay there was okay, we had no problem. The staff was nice.

However, we would not go back and would not especially recommend people to go. I think one can find better and better located too (it's far from the beaches and there is not much around but the duty free shops).

The room has never been cleaned and the breakfast was a real joke: cheap watery orange juice, cheap white toasts, cheap tea and coffee and sometimes half pealed bad looking mandarins. That's it. We had to take our breakfast outside then.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Elise E

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few areas of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Actually this hotel rate 2 Star only not 3 star as in Trip Advisor..Still okey for couple and budget trip.Continental breakfast provided just simpe menu like bread with jem,hot coffee and fruit juice. Neer to Kuah Town and Jetty. Many shop and food shop neerby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank idut017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Idut017

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Initially they wanted to give us a room without proper ventilation and window. I went to reception and talked about it. The lady in the reception told us that we have to wait nearly an hour to get another room. We booked superior room which was more like a hostel. Paying nearly US$ 80 for a room like in this hotel wasn't satisfactory. Later we booked an island tour with them and we again paid higher than many people doing the same trip, same services and same day. The location of the hotel is also not good, you won't see any views or anything. You may find other better hotels with similar prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Himalayan L

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few areas of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

OK where do i start. Hmm horrible hotel. Smelly carpets both in the rooms n the lobby. Poor wifi. Not so friendly staff. Small rooms. Tore up bedsheets!! No lift. Just not good really . Please search other hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Loretta W

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Please be assured that this is not a true and intended reflection of our normal standards.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thanks you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#51 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#40 of 100 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Property: Citin Hotel Langkawi
Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing