We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Price unjustice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Penang
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Price unjustice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

Pros: Clean bed linen. Good shower with powerful showerhead. Free WIFI available. Good location, just 5 mins drive from town and 15 mins to Jetty and shopping malls.

Cons: No remote control for the TV. Limited TV channels available. Air condition not cold and water leaking. Dirty laundry scattered all over walkway leading to the room. Room not vacuumed constantly therefore dusty and sensitive to people with sinus. Mosquitoes in the room. Poor selection and variety for breakfast. Breakfast time stated as 7am but only available at 715am due to staff lateness. Unfriendly staff, seldom seen smiling. Do not expect any spectacular view from the window. Limited parking space.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_Yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear Shaun_Yap,

Affirmatively your constructive feedback in this review has been acutely acknowledged though I must admit this discovery is just as shocking as it is unsettling to know about. Appropriate actions have been seriously revised and we are placing priority to improve ourselves.

Our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay, although I must challenge that the season by when you stayed was during LIMA which happens once in two years, where ALL hotels in Langkawi increase their room rates some by two to even three folds; whereas Citin did not even double ours during this period. Citin Langkawi strives to provide its guests the best budget rates at all times without having them feeling as though they have been cheated.

All housekeeping staff strictly comply to daily vacuuming throughout the hotel. Alarmingly your other comment on our service standard is just as uncomfortable to discover and proper investigations and trainings will be accorded to. The airconditioner in the room you occupied has been checked since and no problems were found. It is advised to shutoff when not in use to avoid unnecessary freezing and condensation.

All in all, Citin Langkawi hopes to have you stay with us in the future allowing you to notice corrective actions taken thus reevaluating our hotel then once again.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    109
    80
    42
    41
See reviews for
78
112
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Selangor D.E
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

The hotel are FRESH and CLEAN with the NEW decoration & environment, Overall everything is nice & reasonable for what we paid during our stay perhaps might cause it's just re-opened recently. Except the breakfast are too little choice, no sausage nor egg. poor things. But with the $ we paid nothing much we should request for as long as the room are comfort , the toilet is clean just slightly the space are too small.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maegenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear maegenz,

Thank you for summing up your stay at Citin in this review. We acknowledge your comment on the breakfast and are working improvements.

We can’t thank you enough as your review does our hotel justice along the lines of Citin Langkawi’s message to the public.

We look forward to many more pleasant stays from you.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

You could improve your breakfast menu with some omlets/eggs which are low cost items.
From now onwards when we travel, we will look for Citin hotels for good value and money worth spent.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azmy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear azmy64,

Fantastic to know you felt that you got the most out of your money. With breakfast operations newly on its feet, we are looking into offering more to our guests as you have suggested.

Grand that you identify with the Citin brands and our aims in offering budgetary clean and comfortable stays to all our guests. On behalf of Citin hotels, we can’t wait to welcome you back.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

The rooms are not spacious and congested. There is no proper place to put up some things in the room. Iron was provided upon request and electric kettle was provided later

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gandan_govindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear gandan_govindan,

Thank you for your review and emphasizing our service standards. We apologize that our rooms did not meet your expected standards in size as all our rooms differ in space.

Graciously we welcome you back to Citin Langkawi hoping you will find a different room allocated upon request to be less congested the next time.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

Best with Citin:
1) Quiet and clean accomodation
2) Friendly and warm service provided by front counter. This will attract tourist to stay in Citin
3) Convenient parking

Least with Citin:
1) No dustbin in the room that cause a lot of inconvenient to guest
2) some of the electrical point are not usable as guest may need to charge their mobile or others.
3) No plain water supplied in the room.
Overall as newly reopened Hotel, you are doing great. Continuo to improve to improve your service. My family is very easy going family. What we love is a good place to relax without disturbance and Citin suit us well. Thank You.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice087729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear Janice087729,

Citin Langkawi is enthralled and grateful for your review. We are just as genuinely thankful for the compliments as we are always motivated and on the lookout in improving ourselves.

All our rooms have been equipped with proper dustbins, electrical points have been checked, and complimentary drinking water is provided.

Your pat on the back is exactly what we need to take our hotel to the next level for your future visits.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

Location wise its strategic, cleanliness on the top but room service is kinda slow. The room is quite small but just nice for those who goes back to the hotel to rest. They should have a check list for the rooms so that there won't be any missing item such as remote controls, rubbish bin and etc. Other than that its perfect for that kinda price. Front desk staffs were friendly. Breakfast provided was average. Would like see some improvement in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yztan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear yztan87,

Appreciate the constructive feedback in your review. We will certainly increase our efforts in efficiency as you have pointed out and it is regrettable to note there were missing items in your room.

Our rooms are perfect for two but if occupied by more than that can be a bit discomforting as we had recalled for your stay. Breakfast was just implemented when you arrived and we are still in the midst of upgrading.

Glad to hear you considering out hotel for future stays, hence by that time we assure to meet your expectations.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

Hotel is located in the center of Kuah. There are plenty of local restaurants around, but the beach is far away (I used to go to Cenang, which is 15-20 km away). The hotel offers very basic amenities, and is very clean. The staff was very helpful. The best thing was the price, which was the lowest on expedia.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Dear erisovich,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on your stay at Citin Langkawi. We usually suggest renting a car to our guests as we are at the center point of many of Langkawi’s finest beaches (Cenang, Tanjung Rhu) though ideal for shopping being 5 minutes away from the top duty-free outlets in Langkawi.

Once again thank you for the positive feedback and it’s great to know you consider our hotel to be a good deal. Definitely looking forward to your next stay with Citin.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#2 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#53 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#47 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
9.7 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#70 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Property: Citin Hotel Langkawi
Address: Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing