We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy and Great”
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I was in the hotel during 23-26 April. The room was good (202) and clean. My son enjoyed alot but there was no phone in the room. Breakfast was nice but quite limited. I took a half day discovery tour with the reception, it was very good.

This hotel is my perfect choice as i would wish to stay in Kuah town and this hotel is right in the town. Only 10 mins walk to most of interested places and it was not far from the jetty.

I will again stay in this hotel if I travel back to Langkawi

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 May 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citin Hotel!

We hope this finds you well. We are glad that your stay at Citin was a pleasant one.

Good to know that the room was clean and up to expectation. All rooms are fitted with a phone. We have taken note of your comment and the matter shall be looked into. We are happy to know that the location of the hotel was suitable for you and your family.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    110
    81
    44
    42
See reviews for
81
114
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Citin Langkawi was one good choice that I made during the trip to KL and Langkawi. Stayed there for 2 nights from 28-Apr to 30-Apr. The hotel was very clean, rooms were good, and the service was above par. A perfect fit for the budget conscious traveller. The food offered for breakfast was also nice. There was nothing to complaint about. I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopikrishna_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 May 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citin Hotel!

We hope this finds you well. We are glad that your stay at Citin was an enjoyable one.

Good to know that the room was clean and we had lived up to your service expectations. Your kind comments shall be shared with the staff so as to spur them to perform even better.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010

The bathroom glass door is not siutable - transparent. bathroom dirty and no cleaning service daily. Air con not cold The location is good and the price reasonable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant always smiling especially Ms. Lini and Mrs. Vani. a credit for both of them. Not enough plates, glasses and cutlery set during breakfast. The guy at breakfast roon was very untidyly dressed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarvakualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 19 May 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Citin Hotel!

We hope this finds you well. We are concerned that your stay at Citin was not a comfortable one.

Just a clarification, the design of the bathroom door is frosty, not transparent. It is surprising that you did not receive daily service as all rooms are tended to. We shall look into detail on the bathroom cleanliness as well as the air conditioning in the rooms. Good to know that the staff provided good service. The staff in mention shall certainly be complimented. We were in the process of improving our breakfast setup in March. We have since made some changes.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi to evaluate us once more.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Stayed at Langkawi for a week because of cancelled flights from KL to europe due to the Vulcano on Iceland. The at Citin Hotel has been quite good, the rooms are good even though the man from the mosque is singing all day long (I am not used to that where i come from)

Have been eaten once at your breakfast, and it was good. It could be better if you made it more friendlier for europeans. But because I eat almost everything it was no problem for me.

The people living on Langkawi are happy and friendly, thats what i have noticed the last week. So Langkawi is definetly a place I would visit if I get the chance again..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc1234abc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

a very nice small room,clean and comfortable.near with the shopping center and u can just walk about 10minutes.totally,i'm very satisfied and it a briliant choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadalion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 May 2015
Dear nadalion09,

Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi!

I thank you for your patronage & candid feedback shared on your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us & liked our hotel & services.

I shall definitely share you kind remarks with my team. Your encouraging words push us to put in our best efforts to make our guest's stay a memorable one at Citin.

I look forward to welcome you back at Citin Hotel Langkawi soon.

Kind Regards,

Harkirath Singh
Operations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The reception counter is very useful. The rooms are clean and the towels are really white.
It's Kuah town and is a walking distance to eateries and tax free shopping centers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockthesuburb
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Worse mistake of my married life choosing this hotel.

Not in a location where you would want to holiday - i really got sold on some of the comments and value for money - and not having been to Langkawi, i got sucked right in...

Value for some... really quite disgusting though...

The staff are terrible and should really reconsider their vocation in life.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockthesuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 May 2015
Dear rockthesuburb,

Greetings from Citin Hotel Langkawi!

I thank you for your patronage & candid feedback shared on your recent stay with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you & wish to assure you that we value your feedback as it reflects areas of improvements for us in order to serve our guests better.

I wish to assure you that the series of anomalies experienced by your self are definitely not a norm at our properties.

In case you happen to travel to Langkawi again, I request you to kindly let me know at hm@citinlangkawi.com & I shall personally review your stay arrangements at Citin.

I sincerely hope that you would provide us with the opportunity to re-instill your trust in our brand.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Citin Hotel Langkawi.

Kind Regards,

Harkirath Singh
Operations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#46 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#50 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 17 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#39 of 103 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Property: Citin Hotel Langkawi
Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing