We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
Review of Casablanca

Casablanca
Ranked #93 of 423 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Try out this restaurant on my first day here. Location is a bit hidden from the road. Look for gecko supermarket as the shop is next to restaurant. Food tastes good but the lala n prawns too small for meatier bite. Rm 140 for five dishes with crab n prawns for 4 of us is reasonable value for money..friendly manager with quick service
.. Not the usual fav for tourists so you can take ur time to eat n chill out without anyone rushing u to leave..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetterIpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food with excellent service ~”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I came here on 2nd night staying in Malacca .. me n my boyfriend came here n ordered a big deep fried red snapper with soy sauce .. it's awesome .. Extremely nice .. the service was really good .. I love this restaurant ..
my boyfriend loves the deep fried chocolate ice cream and I love a strswberry one .. u should try it when U're there .. last but not least , chinese tea were nice .. serve really hot ..
love it so much .. we will cone back to Langkawi n dine here again ..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad services”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is the MOST dissapointed experience along my journey in Langkawi. An interest oriented restaurant. Only entertain foreign visitor. Treat them like in heaven & treat local visitor like in hell. He can came to you & asked for the availability of the baby chair although you are occupying because of he wants to fullfil the foreign visitor requirement. The dishes served very very very slow. When i asked them to pack the balance dishes, the bill automatically came to you before the packed dishes reached you. Their boss & staff wouldn't see you when you need their attention. But others who not really need their attention they pay 199% of attention. If they are not intend to do the local visitor business, please just put a signboard outside of the restaurant to make our life & their life easier.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiggyWong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I had the sizzling prawns and they were brilliant along with a Tiger what more could you want and the price was excellent.
:) very happy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food is hit or miss. Not very good environment.”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had our first lunch after arriving at Cenang here. This restaurant is less authentic Chinese than its name suggested ( 中华楼, Chinese Mansion). The BBQ fish (in English) was recommendable. Everything else was so-so. Four adults and two kids spent 177RM. The fish alone was 51RM. It appears that this restaurant is capable of cooking very good dishes but despite our effort (asking in both English and Chinese, besides reading the badly printed menu) it was not easy to pick out the good ones.

It was difficult to find parking unless one parks by the road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing