We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Papadam Ria - CLOSED

Papadam Ria
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: With the state-of-the-art kitchen being ruled by six international Chefs, the restaurant serves North and South Indian cuisine, Arabic dishes. With the extensive menu featuring in total 560 dishes! Priding themselves in a prompt and efficient service, all freshly prepared meals are served within 15 minutes!The interior has a fairy-tale feel of exotic India, with walls painted in sand, green and dark red. From a ceiling, draped in a canopy of colorful fabrics, dangles a myriad of traditional handmade Indian lamps in intriguing designs. Dispersing a dim light, they create an intimate exotic atmosphere - a truly dreamlike setting for a wonderful culinary experience.Customers Satisfaction Is Our Goal
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Food was tasty and worth it ! Location is right beside the duty free shops in pantai cenang area in Langkawi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sivakanth_Mekala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed a very tasty meal at this restaurant. They gave us a free appetizer and the rest of our food was delivered quickly. We particularly enjoyed chatting to the friendly staff members.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

They started our meal with a free appetizer. We had garlic naan which was excellent but very strong. The tikka masala was also excellent we did have today extra for the rice. Note there is no alcohol at this restaurant but also no smoking inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Indian and Arabic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Decided to try this restaurant for both Indian and Arabic Food. The Butter Chicken was superb. On the Arabic side the lamb and the bbq swordfish were fantastic and went well with the Arabic bread. All in all a good place to try both cuisines. Service was very good and the meals were delivered to our table quickly. And they also accepted payment by credit card which some other restaurants don't in Langkawi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

A good restaurant for authentic Indian food and good service, it's also one of the few Restaurants, where smoking is NOT allowed inside the Restaurant, bravo. But if you what to smoke it is possible to do it outside(food is also served there), here you can also smoke, probably, the best ShiSha in Cenang, served by Mohammad, who knows his business. Enjoy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papadam Ria also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing