We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average hotel room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Escaped from Bella Vista, we found this hotel next to a shopping mall called Langkawi parade. Big deluxe room. Free internet in the room. Breakfast buffet is horrible. Every TV channel is in Malay language.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    37
    26
    8
See reviews for
30
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed with my friend in this hotel for 2 nights in the Month of July 2011. This is an old hotel situated quite near to Kuah Town. The hotel is connected to a small shopping complex. The twin single bedded room was big and spacious. It was clean, but the rooms and the bed looks old. However all the basic amenities are provided in the room which includes coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. The breakfast is average, comprising mainly the local dishes. The front desk staffs may not look friendly but when approached for assistance, they are helpful. On the last day,as our departing flight was early in the morning,we requested for an early breakfast. As requested, by 6.30 am the full breakfast was ready and for that I must thank the coffee house supervisor, Mr. Maniam. For the price, this hotel is worth staying.

Room Tip: There are two area of views from the bedroom. One view is the carpark and the other is the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

A business meeting brought us to Langkasuka hotel in Langkawi (Kuah)

Room is spacious but worn out. Bed was ok. Pillow was ok. Bed cover was worn and old.

TV is an old JVC, Limited channels. No International news channels like CNN or CNA.

Minibar fridge was empty and only operates when you slot in your key card. Room 8014's key card does not work so was given a key to open the door.

Carpet was clean. Toilet was clean. Curtains doesn't close 100% and it is the left and right side that is "exposed". Window view was a massive multi-storey carpark. Carpark was for new cars used by car dealer.

When i woke up after the first night. I turned on the toilet lights only to discover 6 to 7 baby cockroaches running around the wash basin. My toiletries were all on the basin table. I threw my toothbrush away and bought a new one from the supermarket in the building's basement.

I asked the chambermaid for a can of shelltox and was given one. I sprayed the toilet and hoped for the best.

The next morning. There were still cockroaches in the toilet and this time, lesser BUT they were now found in the room with my things.

I spent a good 30 minutes looking thru my toiletries pouch and luggage and clothes to make sure i am not bringing home any cockroaches before leaving for the airport to catch a 9am to Penang.

The alarming thing is. Our team will have to return to this hotel again next month for another business meeting in the same building. I will bring my own insecticide to fumigate the room once i check in.

Hope the hotel management sees this and does something about this! Please!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m36705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Jeddah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Nice Hotel comparing with price... but if i will go langkawi again I won't go there
Rooms are not this comfortable , restaurant is average but beach is OK
No night life there as hotel at night became scary
Staff is friendly and provide good touring packages like sea trips lap lap lap

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed for 3 days in Hotel Lankasuka. Room is spacious. The carpets could have been cleaner. The hotel staff told us that the free internet is available in lobby only. However we have found that even in our rooms we got coverage. All the rooms are facing the sea. The food quality is avearge for Indians like me.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

This place is very close to the airport and smack on a private beach. I did a net booking and got a great offer with one day free car to drive around myself. We loved the beach and the pool. Though we didn't go swimming. The room had a spacious balcony and that was such a treat for early mornings. The property is spacious and has lots of wooden architecture.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irfankhanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I stayed for 3 nights during the Eid or Hari Raya season. The piped-in music was very loud as i could hear it when i was inside the toilet. The room was big but everything needs upgrading. No internet in the room so I had to go down to the lobby. Restaurant is right in front of the lobby hence it has a funny smell. The housekeeping were excellent and accommodating and also the maintenance guy came immediately after my call when in the first 30 mins i checked in, the lights in the toilet blew; the water pipe in the toilet burst, no side table beside the bed. This hotel is for tour groups; if you want peace and privacy, this is not the hotel to be in. Food was insufficient as they had to cook again coz of the tour groups that stayed in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiAvidTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#40 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
1.2 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Property: Hotel Langkasuka
Address: 14-15 Batu 3/4 A, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing