We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adjacent to a shopping complex”
Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
Ranked #60 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Alor Star. Kedah
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adjacent to a shopping complex”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Prefer the standard room (basic room) to the superior room but the standard room is 1/2 the size of superior or deluxe room.
Stayed there as shopping complex is just next door.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    37
    26
    8
See reviews for
30
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July. it was recommended by someone in my family who said that it was cheap and good value for money. It was near the airport so we didn't have to look around for it (we rented a car). We had booked two double rooms and we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When we were taken to our rooms, we found them to be spacious and clean. However, this hotel has a big insect problem. There were lizards in our bathroom almost every night. Weirdo looking insects were in our room. The air conditioner was pretty useless. It worked enough to make the room pleasant. The wall sockets were only triple pinned and when i asked for a converter, the hotel did not have one so i could not charge my camera the whole 6 days we were there. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. They had a variety of things and also had a waffle station and a pancake station. the swimming pool is very nice but the beach is devoid of any water sports facility. We only used the pool twice. Instead we would just drive to Cenang beach and spend our days there. DO NOT take the tours given by the hotel. They are very overpriced. Overall our experience was okay at best. Will i return? Probably not

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OAlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Am & my family had stayed there 10 times already...
Its nice room, good food, clean,friendly staff & good location to shopping area at kelibang,pdg mayak...centre in kuah.

Thanks..TA
Overland-Transfer

Roslan cr.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overland-Transfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I would like to share my unpleasant experience during my recent stay at the hotel from the 23-26 Dec. I was disappointed with the state of my hotel room, the service provided by the staff and the food served. Amongst other things, the phone in my room was spoilt (even after the staff changed it twice), the mini fridge was also spoilt, the light bulb in the room was blown out and there was rubbish and dust under my bed (it seemed they didnt bother to vacuum the room). These are only a few of the pblms that i encounter. The breakfast spread was minimal and BORING. (same food for all the 3 days). The staff were unfriendly and could do better in their customer service. I would not recommend this hotel to other ppl and this would be my 1st and last stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Checked in on 15th December 2011. The room is in a very bad condition and too small. Old air-conditioner and not functioning well. Not cold. Seminar room is OK but the toilet near it is very dirty. No variety meal and not tasty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sikin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Escaped from Bella Vista, we found this hotel next to a shopping mall called Langkawi parade. Big deluxe room. Free internet in the room. Breakfast buffet is horrible. Every TV channel is in Malay language.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed with my friend in this hotel for 2 nights in the Month of July 2011. This is an old hotel situated quite near to Kuah Town. The hotel is connected to a small shopping complex. The twin single bedded room was big and spacious. It was clean, but the rooms and the bed looks old. However all the basic amenities are provided in the room which includes coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. The breakfast is average, comprising mainly the local dishes. The front desk staffs may not look friendly but when approached for assistance, they are helpful. On the last day,as our departing flight was early in the morning,we requested for an early breakfast. As requested, by 6.30 am the full breakfast was ready and for that I must thank the coffee house supervisor, Mr. Maniam. For the price, this hotel is worth staying.

Room Tip: There are two area of views from the bedroom. One view is the carpark and the other is the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#34 of 103 in Langkawi
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#52 of 103 in Langkawi
154 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 103 in Langkawi
363 reviews
66.1 mi away
Hotel Helang Langkawi
Hotel Helang Langkawi
#42 of 103 in Langkawi
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Property: Hotel Langkasuka
Address: 14-15 Batu 3/4 A, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing