We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room & Poor Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dirty Room & Poor Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

With the same rate, you can get a better room! The breakfast was poor and the person in charge for the breakfast was very unfriendly. Food was not refilled even though was told. There were lots of stains on the bed sheet and the bed sheet can't even cover the whole bed, exposing about 5 inches of dirty old mattress underneath. The shower curtain is full of mold and the curtain rod was a broom stick. Very disappointed...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandii85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    37
    26
    8
See reviews for
30
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had to stay in this hotel as we extended our stay in Langkawi and for eid there was no room available in the Tropical resort or any other resort around pantai tengah or cenang. The rooms were OK, but lacking maintenance. The hotel has aged. The breakfast was very poor. Nothing to recommend actually,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Dhaka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed Lankasuka as we had to extend our vacation in Langkawi and no other hotel was available except this one.
Positioning was near to jetty, cineplex, restaurants and duty free but it is FAR from beaches and happenings. Rooms are very spacious. However, the furniture and amenities are very old. We found the shower stand in bathroom broken.
Breakfast was too basic. Even one day there was no cereal and any type of fruits!
If and only if you have plan to travel through jetty and looking for a budget hotel just to sleep you can pick this hotel. Better to skip this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank war_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The goods: near to duty free shops.inside shopping mall.near to restos n fast food. Value for money.big room.nice breakfast.

The bads: old hotel.even the bed is broken n mattress soo not comfortable. Furniture were old.the carpet smelly.really need to refurbish.

Tips:careful when crossing the street in front hotel.traffic really bz n speeding

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReenKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend on march 2013 for 2 nites. My room was on 7th floor. The room was so average. The aircond was so cold at night. The toilet were not so clean & theres no soap& shampoo provided. Only foam they call shower foam tat smell like hell. The tv was also soo small& the channel was terrible. Theres no swimming pool and the meeting room was soo common& soo cold. But for a 3 star hotel, the food was nice. The front desk also ok. The nicest thing about this hotel is its location tat sit beside a decent shopping complex which kills all the boredom this hotel brought upon me. Last but not least, i luv the back door this hotel have that can be used instead of using the main lift to get to ur room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was fine if you just wanted to have a place to sleep.the bathroom was terrible. Soap and shampoo just bubbles from the dispenser. Be extra careful not to trip in the bathroom. Air conditioning was loud and could not sleep well. Television not working. When I called to complain no action taken. Advertised with free wifi but nothing there. They told me that there is something wrong with the service provider since a month ago, When I asked a next door premise, it seemed that the owner did not bother to repair it. Had to get help from the coffee shop to check my emails. Breakfast? Same menu of fried rice, fried noodles and bread everyday.
Positive side: Nice staff, near the shopping complex.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed here during our voluntary mission in Langkawi In June 2012. Was actually sponsored by the organiser to stay here. Otherwise we won't stay here either.

Room:
My Friend and I - two of us stayed in 3 single bedded room.
The room was terrible. There was a leakage the balcony's sliding door and they put a towel underneath it to cover it.
Nothing much I can say. Blankets, Pillow and mattress are all rustic, very old and smelly.
Good thing we didn't encounter any cockcroaches.
Toilet is dirty with hair in the bathtub, yikes.

Food:
Average. nothing extraordinary, just a simple menu of fried meehoon, fried mee, fried rice, eggs, cereals sausages and juice.

Location:
They have an advantage here where it's situated in the heart of Kuah town & Duty Free shop just underneath the hotel.

Avoid this place if U can & the management should do something with the hotel. Improve all it's facilities.
tq

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanats83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#49 of 104 in Langkawi
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
257 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#34 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
8.0 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 104 in Langkawi
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Property: Hotel Langkasuka
Address: 14-15 Batu 3/4 A, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing