We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and expensive food”

Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi
Ranked #227 of 583 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: £1 - £17
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Been there for lunch with my family after saw the suggestion from Facebook , the restaurant only hv a table of customer but all the waiters disappeared and no one willing to serve.
We got 9 adult and 4 kids(3 below 5 years old) and the waiter insist us to separate to 2 tables but we refuse and ended up he showed us with his black face.
Order food take long time, food tasteless and expensive! They gave us a small bowl of rice( only enough for 5 adult), we asked for refill and the waiter replied me the rice is for a table and it shall enough, which ended up he went refill with black face again. ....1st day and 1st meal in langkawi, terrible ever experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 431tammiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Brought my family here after reading another good review on trip advisor . For christ sake , it is the worst seafood restaurant i been to . I really meant it . Things i ordered
1. Small red snapper - only enough for 1 person - RM70
2. 1 meat crab - RM130 - their recommendation of their expertise seriously sucks . For that price i can get 4 meat crabs in KL n enjoy it to max
3. Vegetables - The garlic they used i think is already starting to rot . And isnt nice at all
4. Clams - RM12 for 1 . Ordered to as only me n my grandmother eats . Eventhough is live , bt seriously their sauses are unbelievable nt nice .

Dun recommend anyone to come here at all

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Was there for late lunch with family. Friendly staff, decent food quality slightly more pricy but good portion size. Good place for sunset dinner as there's a nice jetty area for lots of photo taking opportunities.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank elaynecsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Seafood was fresh, some dishes is really tasty. But a bit pricey and service is quite slow. Waiters deliver wrong dishes to us and our grilled fish only arrived when we almost finished the rest of the dishes that we ordered. The place itself setup quite nice and clean.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank BartGerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The food is average and pricing is reasonable.

The main selling point is the environment and the view of the open sea while you dine. Try to get a table on the platform facing the sea.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.