We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Chilling”
Review of Rumah Holistic

Rumah Holistic
Ranked #2 of 32 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A spa, wellness retreat and training centre in the nature, using holistic approach to relax, improve health and empower our body, mind and spirit. We provide regular massage classes, traditional massages & spa treatments, yoga, meditation, energy healing, Tai Chi Qi Gong & personal wellness retreats. We bring you into the nature and serendipity. Visit by appointment only.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place for Chilling”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Very different experience. Lovely people who really care about the individual and making the experience unique. I was welcomed when I got out of the taxi and shown over the property, saw the little river on the edge of the jungle, the area for yoga and tai chi the outdoor kitchen and new addition the the home. The massage was blissful, I had never had a massage on the floor before and it was so comfortable with lots of space compared to a table, great if you are a little larger that a size 14. It cost 20-25 ringts in a taxi-best way to get there-and worth it. I just wish I had gone earlier in the holiday as I would have returned to try some other treatments.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rumah Holistic, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you Margaret, did know you like our mattress better than the massage table. We will install two more coconut fiber mattress for massage. It will certainly gives a better comfort level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    29
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magic ..”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

It seemed like I was being taken deep into the jungle but what a magic surprise ! My first visit to Rumah Holistic was a tad daunting but well worth the venture. Eric Goh is pure joy. His massages are to die for, facials that make you feel like a movie star, and the best fish nibbling creek this side of Slippry Creek. A must when visiting Langkawi!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rumah Holistic, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you Christina S for your nice words about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I echo what the other reviewers have said. Basic surroundings, but fantastic treatments. Just do it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flossup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rumah Holistic, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you flossup. Although I cannot tell who you are from your nickname, anyway thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best massage ever...”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hollistic home is really-really remote. The rooms are really-really close to nature. The in-house stay room is very-very basic and simple. If you ever need a detachment from a city-life and stress... this is the place to stay for a few days.

The massage is electrifying and I went away (with the deep-tissue massage) for 1-hr feeling like every part of stress in my body has been removed. Eric and Makcik Ramlah were really great with their massage.

The ambience was very serene, as mentioned earlier on being close to nature, the music, the bed, the treatment, the tea... everything was as close to the nature as you can get.

Hey, at least there's still air-conditioning! :)

Definitely recommended for people who loves massage more than the 'luxury-spa' treatment. Also not recommended for people who doesn't like the nature treatment-living. Otherwise, for the rest of the world, it's one place to visit regularly to unlock the stress in our body. :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jokejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rumah Holistic, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you Joke for your nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really must to visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Have been taken massage for 5 days. Erik and Rambla just great. Tried ones in Andamant- the price is double the quality of massage is very poor. If you need a real massage strongly advice to visit Ruma holistic . It is really best on langkawi

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor-ilIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericgohctmy, Owner at Rumah Holistic, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you Igor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumah Holistic also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Rumah Holistic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing