We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahagia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ricca Inn(Kuah)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joy Motel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
12
55
47
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
55
47
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuah townparking couponbakery attachedwill come back here againonly setbackhotel areahot showerplus pointcar rentalvisit langkawiconspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Last minute work travel arrangements to Pulau Langkawi on a school holidays means that your choice of rooms will be somewhat limited. Luckily for online booking, it could be done in the few hours before checking in. Check-in was relatively hassle free, and the staffs are somewhat friendly. And they still proves to be popular with tour groups frequenting this hotel.

Like reviewed previously, the rooms are clean, albeit smallish (at least the Standard, which is expected). Since the last visit, the hotel have a new addition; an attached convenience store and laundry across the road so it would be convenient for those who stays an extra few days. The hotel restaurant is much bigger now, with a similar daily spread on the breakfast buffet and good value for money ala-carte menu at the restaurant.

Location wise, it is located at Kuah town, but a bit off the main road. You can find a lot of nice restaurants (Thais, seafood, local fare), banks and shops nearby so if one is a bit adventurous, you might be in for a surprise

A bit off the main road, but not too bad

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows, you would feel less claustrophobic :) Eat for two at the hotel restaurant when ordering from the ala-carte menu, as it will be 'value-for-money' :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was easy check in. Staff not so friendly but was ok. Sadly NO wifi in the room and very limited coverage at the lobby. Room was very spacious. I love that its spacious - there was space to walk about in the room as I hate the compact room where we have to slide to move around...its just crazy to squeeze the value for money budget hotel concept. We took the family room with six single beds. Very clean sheets and comfortable pillows. The toilet was clean and spacious but no door lock so it was always to calculate headcount before entering the toilet :P

Breakfast was buffet style but not much variety and taste was just ok. Would be better if they prepare ala carte with choices to choose as too much food wasted on the table.

Parking was easy. We rented an MPV from the airport and found ample parkings at the many spaces in front of the hotel.

Shopping was easy. The chocolate and tableware empires, was only less than 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

We took a deal from the travel agent at the hotel lobby. We were lucky as we got a good deal . We chartered a boat for 4 hours - 7 pax - to visit the Bat cave, Crocodile cave, Eagle Feeding, Mangrove Tour and sun bathing Pulau Beras Basah. All that for RM320 ONLY :) simply cheap.

Overall i would recommend this hotel as a budget / value for money hotel for family getaway.

Room Tip: Try to get a room where the toilet door works :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farinaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's a nice budget hotel..definitely worth for money.located centrally in kuah city..The complimentary breakfast has not got much variety. ..otherwise I think it was a good stay..don't take deals from hotel..Will be bit costly

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratesh_bassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Bahagia Hotel, Langkawi

We stayed here for three nights whilst on Langkawi. It was perfectly adequate for our needs.

The room was compact but had everything you need. Air con, kettle, telephone, TV and good sized shower room. It was a bit rough around the edges, new linen is definitely needed. Some of the mosquitos managed to get in somehow so repellent is needed.

There is a mixture of emotions from front desk staff. Some are friendly, some are just so miserable. There is a convenience store in the hotel at reasonable prices. Breakfast was a typical Malay style not suited to westerners. We only at breakfast once!

If you are looking for a beach loafing hotel then it is not for you. It is in Kuah Town, which is not a touristic area of Langkawi. We hired a car to enable us to explore the island.

I would stay again, as for 11 gbp a night for a double room you can't really complain.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

When we have arrived in February into this hotel, the room was really dirty. It looked that even bed sheets were not changed after previous guests as we found a few hairs in our beds. There was a dust and human hair on floor, remains of a tooth paste on bathroom walls, toilet deck was greasy. The fridge, safe box and phone were not working.
We have immediately asked for a new room but we were told that the hotel was fully booked so we needed to wait until our room was cleaned to minimum acceptable level.
Our towels have never been changed through whole of our visit.
I recommend to avoid this hotel as it looks their hygiene standards are not accepteble at all.
In case you go to Langkawi for holiday we I do not recommend to get an accommodation in Kuah as it is very far from any attractions and beaches. As there is no public transport on Langkawi you need to go everywhere by taxi which costs quite a lot of money. I recommend to find an accommodation close to Chenang Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tajomnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews