We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay at Langkawi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temple Tree at Bon Ton
Ranked #6 of 150 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay at Langkawi!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place is a gem. It feels as if you're allowed to stay at a Museum. They rebuilt traditional houses from all over Malaysia at this small resort. Staff is great. They're really intrested in you and make sure everything is perfect. We stayed at Colonial 1. It has a nice Wooden Bathtub outside and two showers inside. The bed was covered with fresh flowers and there was a bottle of Champagne for our honeymoon. It's rather close to Pantai Canang and about 10 minutes from the airport. We had a lovely Wine dinner here as well. I'd certainly love to come back here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert-van-den-Heuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    112
    26
    6
    12
See reviews for
101
246
30
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

It's nothing about the movie with the same name but about the wonderful place for the rest. If you are looking for something special - don't hesitate, just try one of the splendid houses of Temple Tree or Bon Ton Resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The highlight of my stay in Langkawi? Perhaps. Okay, perhaps not, but it was a very close call.

On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by the lovely staff and seated in reception for arrival drinks and an introduction. We arrived at 9am and were allowed to check-in early which was a huge plus already.

The room itself was lovely. We stayed in one of the estate houses, a traditional, colonial structure. The room was huge with beautiful decor. The bathroom was even better with a wooden bath and two showers! Everything was spacious, stylish, clean and comfortable.

Each detail was thought of. Umbrellas were provided in room in case of rain, flip flops were provided to tip toe round the resort and though there were no tv channels, a dvd player was provided with a well-sized collection of movies to chose from in the main building.

The resort is also home to an animal sanctuary resulting in cats wandering here, there and everywhere. Great for animal lovers, perhaps not great for the rest. I personally loved it!

Overall, I loved Bon Ton. The room, the staff, the facilities and little soaps even impressed me. If I come back to Langkawi, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korlevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I won't add to the descriptions of this beautiful hotel - believe all the hype. The staff are very helpful, friendly and even generous.

Don't overlook the restaurant or the excellent cocktails.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chinese 2 with a fantastic view over the pool. Probably the best room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sockettrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

You are greeted by warm hospitality and generously-sized rooms which have been painstakingly furnished. Restaurant offers outstanding desserts and cocktails. Mains are equally great but pricey, compensated by the unique ambiance. Serene and relaxing, hence not for the loud and boisterous.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was very excited to have booked this amazing place see on the website and after read the comments...but..I immagined a fairy place....and...
I have to confess that the location is very unique,the room are very well decorated,the reception,the restaurant,the swimming pool is very relaxing an pacefull,but for the price we paid I expected more attention to the details and more care about the guest.
room n.4.:the floor was dirty,also the towels (they were very super-used).
the breakfast was very poor and no practical (there's no tablecloth)so the table became dirty with no possibility to clean,it was difficult to prepare a coffee.
concerning the staff someone was kind someone was bizarre.we asked to have a drop off to pantai cenangh((about 25 min by foot) and even if was included in the hotel services they aswer that they could call a taxi.
when we stay in the swimming pool none take care of us bringing something under the sun(just once 1 glass of water whit ice)
anyway the beach is very far,there's no acces to.and to move you have asbolutely to rent a motocycle or car.
my general conclusion is...I don't know...the place is beautiful but you have to consider every options or what do you need for your vacation...it's up to you...I was very disappointed....it's a pity because the resort can be the best in langkawi

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinnychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Temple Tree was amazing! From the food, to the accommodation and staff - it made our stay in Langkawi so pleasurable. Thanks to Jason who was so helpful and also the rest of the attentive and polite staff.

This is a perfect place to getaway and have some private time away from it all. It's quiet, unassuming and peaceful. Our room was simple, clean and smelled so fresh after they cleaned it.

We had a late flight on a sunday night at 10.40pm. The one thing that blew us away was how cool the staff was about a late checkout. They told us we could check out at 9PM! I've stayed in hotels and resorts across the world and have never been given this late a checkout without being charged for it!

Room Tip: We loved our room in Colonial 2 - It had a queen bed, a dining table, 2 chairs, a flat screen TV, dv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
12.3 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,338 reviews
8.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.7 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Tree at Bon Ton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree at Bon Ton

Property: Temple Tree at Bon Ton
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Tree at Bon Ton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though classified as B&B/Inn, Temple Tree is actually more of a boutique resort of many cultures, an eclectic mix of heritage chic...Antique buildings of Chinese, Malay, Indian and Eurasian origin, make up this 8 villa hotel, with 8 rooms & 6 suites now open. Each building has, over its 70-110 year old history, created its own heart and soul. Hopefully we have given due respect to each of these family homes with the restoration process. These houses are now the continuing the story of people who live in them, our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temple Tree at Bon Ton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree At Bon Ton Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing