We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location and Nice hotel for couples and family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sweet Inn
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and Nice hotel for couples and family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice hotel for budget travelers.. Excellent location and Nice hotel for couples and family..
Car rental is also provided by the hotel so no need to worry. Pantai Cenang beach is in walk able distance ..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suren_sdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    60
    50
    11
    26
See reviews for
13
76
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely not as advertised in the Lonely planet about Malaysia and Singapore (Jun 2013). We found the rooms to be muffy and very dusty. The sheets were filled with yellow stains. There were no backpackers whatshowever, nor did it have an inviting atmosphere nor was the staff very hospitable and inviting. We stayed here for 2 nights before we left for a Resort for twice the price ( Airis Sanctuary Resort). Really big fail of the lonely planet, I also don't understand the positive reviews of other people.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

There is nothing much to shout about. It is basic, clean - has hot water. TV has blurry broadcast. The bed is worn out, perhaps has smell (i don't remember anymore). Not sure about WiFi. But with the price per night, I would expect that much.

Cons: There was construction in front of the inn. Expansion of the Inn, perhaps. This causes road closure -- and had to drive all round the back just to get to the Inn. No sign boards for the detour.

Pros: There was breakfast. Within what I paid overall - it was a steal. And on top of that -- the fried noodle was TASTY -- very surprising!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ended up staying here one night when we arrived late in Langkawi. It was too late to move to another hotel, so we just braved it out and moved asap the next morning. Room was horribly stinky, bed was stained with what looked like small blotches of blood(bed bugs, maybe?), had a television that didn't work, and incredibly loud local guests below. To top it off, the towels they gave us literally reeked of cat urine. I couldn't believe they would actually give us piss-stained towels, and figured it must be some type of antiseptic they used. The next morning when we checked out, I saw a woman folding towels and sheets while a group of cats lounged about on the folded piles. Then it all made sense. I really can't understand the other positive reviews here. They get one star for the coffee and toast they serve in the morning. For $10 a night more, do yourself a favor and stay across the street at the Easy Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_hax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived at this motel after 2 days in a nearby Guest House that we weren't fond of. The man at reception offered my husband a reasonable discount on a room as we were checking in on a Monday. We stayed here for 3 nights with no complaints. The room was clean, with a/c, hot water shower and a very comfortable bed. We had an ample supply of power outlets, and a desk area which was nice. There was a free breakfast buffet included which was satisfactory.

They also had a motorbike hire which we utilized one day. The price was good, but the bike was a little run down, and the helmets provided weren't the best. There is another motorbike hire place right across the road that we used 2 days earlier that was the same price but with nicer equipment. We would recommend looking around a bit in that respect.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Amanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

After moving from 2 hotels in 2 days, we did not expect too much. However, for the same or less money we received very clean big room, with hot water and AC. On top of it the price included satisfactory bufet breakfast. Bed was very comfortable . We noticed that after each gust stuff even took bed apart and sprayed everything. No smell in the bathroom. In the lobby there was free hot and cold drinking water. Stuff is very friendly and showing a interest in guests. Location close to the beach. We would returne to this hotel . Owner of the hotel is very helpful man. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oremilak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The reasons u mst live here because
1. A short walk to Cenang Beach
2. Chinese and malay restaurant is around, 'mamak stall' too...
3. This motel provide activity like island hopping, snorkelling and so on.
4.breakfast are provided
5.hot and cool water provided
6.bicycle and motobike rental is just opposite ths motel

Happy holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#42 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#58 of 106 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#6 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
D'Warung Motel
D'Warung Motel
#16 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.8 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#37 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Inn

Property: Sweet Inn
Address: Lot 792 Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sweet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sweet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing