We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Sweet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweet Inn
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights while travelling. It was very clean and the rooms appeared new.

It was close to the main strip and also the beach.

Only criticism, the free breakfast was awful. This didn't bother us but don't take the free breakfast into account when booking.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndseyandtom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location 5 mins from the beach and main street, the rooms are clean and well air conned and felt good to have our own bathroom for once!

Breakfast was a nice touch and its handy to book trips straight through he hotel instead of finding he same deal on the street.

only negative was the towels smelt horrible we did not use them!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Positive points :

Good location
Fair price
Working Air Condition
Has water heather in the shower
Has a water dispenser

Negative Points:

Bed felt itchy (my brother didn't seem to have a problem but for some reason i did)
Fan was too slow
Lights not working, the rooms were pretty dark so we had to use our torch lights.
Very slow internet connection

Overall it was ok, but i might try a different place the next time im in Langkawi. There are many other guesthouses nearby which looked quite decent. I've been to better guesthouses before therefore i rate this as "average".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Belveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There are 2 different sorts of rooms - the main 2 storey block has old, but bigger rooms, or the new rooms by the carpark. The new rooms are clean, modern, and nice flat-screen TV but very small. Just enough room for a double bed and tiny walking area around it. However, as the rooms are so small, the a/c is very efficient and gets the room cold very quickly.

There is a good breakfast of cereal, toast, rice, noodles, fruit and tea/coffee served between 7:30-10, but it can sometimes be late, or they can run out of certain items by 9am.

Great location - down a path away from the main street so its quiet at night, but easy to walk to restaurants, shops and the beautiful, long white sandy beach.

The man on reception during the day is very friendly and helpful.

The wifi only works in the reception area, and can be quite slow.

The main 2 storey block has bigger rooms, but they are very old and tired, the a/c is very noisy and the doors have huge gaps around them which lets the a/c escape. Our bathroom door didn't even shut.

The sheets don't really look the cleanest, and the "fitted sheet" only covers half the mattress, and the bottom half is just bare mattress.

The rooms around reception can be quite loud as the young people on reception in the evening/night can be very loud, and have the TV on constantly and turned up loud. They spend all their time giggling and looking at their mobiles, and don't seem to appreciate there are rooms all around where people are trying to sleep.

Room Tip: The new rooms are cheaper, smaller but nice and new and clean. The older rooms are bigger, more exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank expressive-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice hotel for budget travelers.. Excellent location and Nice hotel for couples and family..
Car rental is also provided by the hotel so no need to worry. Pantai Cenang beach is in walk able distance ..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suren_sdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely not as advertised in the Lonely planet about Malaysia and Singapore (Jun 2013). We found the rooms to be muffy and very dusty. The sheets were filled with yellow stains. There were no backpackers whatshowever, nor did it have an inviting atmosphere nor was the staff very hospitable and inviting. We stayed here for 2 nights before we left for a Resort for twice the price ( Airis Sanctuary Resort). Really big fail of the lonely planet, I also don't understand the positive reviews of other people.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

There is nothing much to shout about. It is basic, clean - has hot water. TV has blurry broadcast. The bed is worn out, perhaps has smell (i don't remember anymore). Not sure about WiFi. But with the price per night, I would expect that much.

Cons: There was construction in front of the inn. Expansion of the Inn, perhaps. This causes road closure -- and had to drive all round the back just to get to the Inn. No sign boards for the detour.

Pros: There was breakfast. Within what I paid overall - it was a steal. And on top of that -- the fried noodle was TASTY -- very surprising!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.2 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#34 of 108 in Langkawi
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#59 of 108 in Langkawi
101 reviews
1 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
2.9 mi away
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langkawi
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langk...
#10 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Inn

Address: Lot 792 Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sweet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sweet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing