We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re:Reasonable price with good location”
Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #59 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel located at the center of Kuah town where easily access to all the place of interest by car. Walking distance to night market, restaurant, duty free shop and many more. Room and bathroom is clean and cozy. We stay at family room. Great saving for those travel up to 5 people with only RM150/room only.

The hotel only provide basic amenities like bathroom amenities, tv,hanger, hair drier and water refilled machine at the corridor. No refrigerator, no phone, no save box and no cupboard. However, it is good enough for the budget traveler and to get a good quality sleep for next day activities.

If you want to do for your last shopping top up. At the hotel itself, they also have a duty free shop. Where you can get one stop solution "buy and sleep".

Most of the shop or place only open after 10am and closed at 9.30pm. So, wise planning is important! If you worry about your breakfast at 7am. Don't worry. Just 2 min walk from the hotel (at the cross juction with traffic light" with restaurant name called "Rootian Restaurant" where day time is a hawker stall and night time will be seafood restaurant. Highly recommend! When you tired, you can get spa of foot relaxation from the shop nearby also.

Don't worry with the hotel location although you may hardly get a public transport nearby. You can aim your place to go and do. Just survey and bargain at the tour agent counters when you on the way out from the departure hall.They will provide return transfer services for the package you would like to take. Personally, i rent a viva car for RM50/day.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the big road with window view although no scenic view from it but at least bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

A good budget hotel located at Kuah. The room is simple and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Azio duty free is just downstairs of the hotel. free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Located at Kuah town

walking destine can get a lot of free duty shops, night market, Chinese Restaurant - Rootian and etc

Clean environment, new....

Because of too new, room don't have fridge and phone line. Looking for reception, you need to go out from the room and look for them.

No swimming pool and restaurant from this hotel, but you can easily get your meal out there.

price is cheap...a room for 5 pax is RM150 per day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here twice before writing this review.

Overall, the hotel looks very nice and clean. The staff are nice and friendly, though they should smile more. The lobby looks nice, I especially liked the way they mark every room number with a small lighted sign, making it easier to find your room and to know which ones are occupied. A filtered hot/cold water dispenser is provided next to the main entrance. I like it that the main entrance will be closed at midnight, and the hotel will only be accessible by hotel guest via a side entrance secured with the same key-lock they use on the guest door, providing a good security.

Location-wise, the hotel is located at the edge of town but still close to the shopping areas, it's also convenient that the hotel itself is located above a large duty-free shopping center with the same name, unfortunately since it is facing outward from the town not many people knew about it or shop there. There isn't any sign guiding shoppers there either. There is a couple of restaurants on the same road, and plenty of food stalls serving delicious and various Malay and western food located a good walking distance in front of the hotel, there are also a few stalls selling clothes and souvenirs right across the road.

The room is quite nice, it is quite spacious, with a fixed folded table on the wall and a luxurious bathroom. I don't really understand why they use a glass wall for the bathroom though. But the water pressure is strong and there's plenty of hot water. They also provide a tea set complete with a glass pot on a nook at the entrance. There's no closet, just a hook on the wall with a couple of hangers. A small LCD TV is provided, but they put it too high on the wall. They should check the condensate water pipe for their AC unit because water are flowing on the wall from under it onto the table. There are plenty of socket points for your laptops and phone chargers and both the bed and blankets are very comfortable, I had a very good sleep.

Conclusively it is a very good budget hotel, with comfortable beds and a nice room. A good value for money for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The main photo presented here does not do the hotel justice. It is situated in Kuah Town over a very nice shop of the same name and I sus pect the same owners. There is a little bit of a climb to the upper floor to the main recetion area, where welcomed by very friendly staff who were always willing to help and give advise.
The rooms were rather small and the bathroom/shower room was behind a glass front with a curtain added as an afterthought to give privacy. Saying that the room was kept very clean and each day tidied by the staff.
For a short stay a good place to stay though transport is advised to get around and see this lovely island.
The hotel was adjacent to a great market which was held there in the evenings, twice a week

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we stay 3 nights at azio hotel at 13 mac til 16 mac 2012, for a 3 stars hotel i think azio is good, they located at kuah town, langkawi's town area, wednesday night market just in a walkiing distance. the hotel, the room are clean and comfortable. i love the nice smell of the hotel, make me feel like at home.

the bathroom was clean and they do provide hair dryer and complimentary toothpaste,toothbrush,shampoo and shower cap .i think the design of bathroom is specially for couple, hehe, u will know it when get over there, but i dun like the door of the bathroom coz the water easy get out from bathroom and make the white floor dirty when step on it.

overall everything is good and we all satisfy with the hotel^^

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teh1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

At the centre of Kuah town, Azio is a simple, clean, value for money hotel.
The location is great. We had a little diffuculty with luggage (had a heavy suitcase) to carry it to the first floor.
We were greeted with cheerful staff at the reception, quick check in.
Room is small...i mean 'really' small..... just 2 of us could somehow fit in, absolutely no place to move around. but didn't bother much since most of the time we were out, came here to have a good sleep.
There is a free wifi at the reception area, works quite well.
There is no room service at night, if you need anything go to the reception & get it.
There are plenty of places to eat & shop. I found a small resturant at the corner (just 100 meters from Azio) which serves fresh hot stuff at cheap rate.

If you want to do lots of signt seeing, shopping, trying out differnt food & don't want to spend too much for a good sleep, Azio is the place for you!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arunangshu_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
304 reviews
0 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#78 of 105 in Langkawi
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#12 of 17 in Kuah
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langkawi Uptown Hotel
2 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 17 in Kuah
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#63 of 105 in Langkawi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing