We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy&comfortable hotel,good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy&comfortable hotel,good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

i has been langkawi few times for business and this is my first stay in Azio Hotel. The hotel impress me with their good service.Staff is friendly & & caring, they even provide me extra toilet roll when they notice that i'm having flu.Room is clean & basic facilities provided. excellent location which easy access to duty free shop, night market, food ,convenience shop. room rate is affordable and reasonable .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siewyee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    66
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
52
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We opted for the cheaper room with no window - it was good for one night.
Clean and basic amenities. WiFi only in the lobby.
Good night hawker market just in front of the hotel.
Location was ok. Perfect if you only want duty-free shopping - that's all there is in the immediate vicinity.
Overall hotel was perfect for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was stay in Azio Hotel on 9/11/13 to 11/11/13. The Hotel room & toilet are clean with full furnish with air-cond, TV & toiletries. At the 1st night there was problem with my room key card the electricity system in my room keep on on & off automatic. There have 2 water machine at the left corner & right corner of the reception counter. The hotel was located in Kuah town, around the hotel have a lot of duty free shop & food stall. Saturday night there will have night market which jz located at the street opposite the Hotel. The staff will only do room make up at evening and not during the time when you are going out & the bed sheet was a bit dirty it was the thing letting it down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KahPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Excellent location in the Kuah town. 20 mins drive from Langkawi Airport. Even a first timer in Langkawi on a free & easy trip, it is easy to locate Kuah town and the hotel. Conveniently surrounded by shops and eateries. Night market opposite the hotel on every Wednesday. The room is clean but since it is a 2 stars, it is not big but bearable. Free wifi is at the reception/lobby area but if the room is nearby may access to the free wifi. Only 2 big rooms for those who have 4 or more guests.
The downside is that the reception and the rooms are located on the 1st level without lift. These would be a problem for those who has leg problem or carrying heavy objects.

Room Tip: Based on the hotel's map, the non-window rooms is slightly bigger than those rooms with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARABOUJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here previously and they unfortunately forgot to warn me the first night of two that i'd booked was a public holiday and the area around the hotel was like a ghost town and kind of ruined my first day in langkawi as the only thing open was the duty-free shop downstairs.

I booked a deluxe room and was rewarded with a good sized room although the shower room was very disappointing with just a flimsy curtain separating the shower with the toilet. But credit where its due i found the bed to be extremely comfortable and the only thing letting it down was a lack of pillows which i guess is only a minor point.

If i'm honest i probably wouldn't book this hotel again, mainly because its a little too basic for me and there are other hotels offering more in terms of facilities

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walnutroof657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place has a good location and clean rooms at a cheap price. The staff may not be the best, but it doesn't matter so much for the value for money! Bathrooms are clean with good showers. Just ask for a room with a window away from the reception area so it's quiet and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjalee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

It take about 25minutes from airport to this hotel by driving.This hotel located at the centre of Kuah,plenty of duty free shop nearby! I book a room with view,it's facing alot of shop.Their staffs aren't too friendly and as the first visit to langkawi,i expected they will tell us many about that place but they didn't,which is sad!Their stairs a bit slippery and my fiance fell down from the stairs,my suggestion is during rainy days they should provide non slippery mat on the staircase for guest safety,especially for those who bring alot of luggage bag and elderly..anyway just average stay..cheap and just nice.-try to get a room with a window + nice view-

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yenosista_yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#62 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.7 mi away
T Star Cottage
T Star Cottage
#12 of 137 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Property: Azio Hotel
Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing