We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money here.”
Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money here.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Azio hotel (or should I say motel) was absolutely the worst place for us to have stayed. I tried to check out early but since I booked online they wouldn't refund me my money. The rooms are all stuck together so you hear everything like in a dorm room. Staff is rude and incompetent. You have to bring them your dirty towel to get a new one. They don't know where any restaurants are, and they don't even say good morning. No breakfast is available here, and the only other place to have breakfast in Kuah town doesn't open until 10 am. Free wifi means sitting on a small sofa with 14 other guests for horrible internet connection. Room was dirty (rusty knobs, hair on the floor, mosquitos killed all over the walls). Every day the staff began talking loudly in the lobby around 7 am, making it impossible to sleep here. If you want to rent a car, go to Jetty Point. Azio will try to charge you 15 MR more than the other places. The owner should be ashamed of himself for stealing people's money with this dump. Don't book here, it's complete trash.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidHMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    66
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
52
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

clean, not 100% new but good. close to the night market on the weekend. not in the american part of town, for american (starbucks, kfc, etc take a quick trip to the jetty(pier) other than that pretty asian. we walked over to the bayview and ate there, food is a little pricey but good and they have internet there too

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed there on New Years (1 night). The price jacked up really high from RM95 to RM145. I still book the place after reading the reviews.

Pro: The quality of bed is above my expectation.
Con: Extra towel - charged, extra pillow - charged. No coffee tea facility. Shower curtain dirty.
Most Con: The most non-enjoyable experience was the blackout at wee morning. Had no aircond for i don't know how long. When complain, receptionist ask to change room. I'm here for a night - why should i pack and changed rooms at 6am?

So you guys, try another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Have a 2 night stay at Azio Hotel during last weekend. We booked the room with windows, but the window view are nothing special there, just are street view, so, better choose for without window to save the RM10.00. The room are clean , but the bath room abit dirty but still acceptable. No mineral water provided, but you can refill you water outside with the water dispenser.
Downstairs are Azio duty free zone, you can easy to get a duty free chocolate and alcohol which consider quite convenient.
Nothing to complaint with the price I given, but stay at Kuah Town abit boring during night time, unless you prefer sleep early after the dinner.

Room Tip: 1. The hotel are located at first floor which without lift. 2. when will stay at room no. 168 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheng413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Azio hotel is a good hotel by all means. Clean, friendly staff decent size rooms at reasonable prices.However I would not recommend the hotel for any tourist coming to Langkawi.The only reason is the location of the hotel in Kuah town which is real far from the airport and the main tourist hub of Cenang beach. From the airport it costs 28 RM by prepaid taxi and takes approx 35-40 min. From Cenang beach it takes 40-45 min and costs RM 30 one way by cab.Considering the cost involved you are better off living somewhere near Cenang beach. Cenang beach hotels might be more expensive but considering the extra money and time spent commuting you would still be better off.The hotel is good otherwise and is close to duty free shopping if you are interested but thats available in Cenang as well. So purely from a location point of view i would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rahul_gulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had booked here for 3 nights. Was surprised to know that there is no elevator to the first floor of the hotel. This was not mentioned in the booking website and was really disappointing (learnt later from the front office that it is under review by their management). Moreover, their is no concierge service and guests have to carry on their own luggage by the stairs. Rooms were clean and satisfactory. Ideal for a budget traveler who do not expect much. Provision of hot and cold drinking water all the time was a great convenience. Location was a great factor as it is right within the night market and in close proximity to Langkawi Jetty Point. A gentleman in the front office was kind enough to provide free printing of my boarding tickets. Would not mind staying again provided the elevator issue is sorted.

Room Tip: Ensure that rooms are away from the lobby so that there is less noise and disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

1.Towels n toiletries were NOT changed/replenished after room makeup.
2.Unfriendly lady staff who were unable to provide helpful informations, who promised to get back with information TWICE but did NOT do so.
3.Rented a car at a markup of RM100 (based on rates mentioned by locals) from the hotel itself(and we ARE locals, so imagine the rates if we were FOREIGNERS?!) without any discounts but a further penalty of RM10 per hour for a late return of 2hours even after being previously informed of the possible delay due to us going island hopping with 3/5 extra fuel.(We were told that they will consider if we discuss it with the lady in-charge,who turned up late but promised by another lady staff that they will get in touch with us by phone;only to call the person who booked the hotel instead of the person who rented the car!)
4.Extra towels are available with a non-refundable fee of RM10 each PER DAY!
5.Extra pillows are NEVER available.
6.The tiled floors were NOT swept and mopped even AFTER room makeup!
7.Upon checking out,we were accused of taking the aircond remote which was already taken by housekeeping during room makeup the previous day!!!

Fortunately, the night male staff was friendly and helpful, the stall operators opposite the hotel were pleasant and a duty free shop just below the hotel, though at a slightly higher price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#62 of 103 in Langkawi
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#8 of 17 in Kuah
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#33 of 103 in Langkawi
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#49 of 103 in Langkawi
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langkawi Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Property: Azio Hotel
Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing