We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing stay here, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Village Langkawi
Ranked #102 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay here, good service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a 3 night stay in a Banyan King room. The room was clean and comfortable and a good size with a nice bathroom. Our room was serviced each day with clean sheets and towels, coffee etc and 2 bottles of water.
The staff were great, really helpful and friendly. They also organised a hire car to be delivered to us.
The pool was lovely and the grounds are gardens well maintained.
We also enjoyed a couple of nights at Budaba, the adjacent bar with pool table and dart boards.
The included breakfast was fine with 4 different hot options daily, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee/tea and juice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopy_lou_6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    35
    19
    38
See reviews for
36
53
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We booked at Green Village after looking at the pictures online and since it had pretty decent ratings and reasonably priced compared to other hotels and resorts in Langkawi. We arrived very late for check-in and the lobby was closed. My husband had to walk around a bit and get the hotel staff to open the lobby and check us in! It was raining and there was slush everywhere, it was very difficult to drag our luggage to our rooms and our suitcases was completely dirty with mud! The room was small, bleak and there was no place to keep our suitcases, we left them on the floor. The bathroom was awful with broken sink and tiles! There was heavy rain through out the night - Our room got flooded in the night and we had to scramble to put our suitcases and bags on top of the TV unit or anywhere else we could so it would not get wet. The bathroom ceiling started to leak and there was muddy water in the taps and toilet flush!
The next day the staff tried there best to put together a breakfast outside since the lobby area and restaurant was completely flooded! The only bright part was the restaurant gave a full refund.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel for even tight budget travellers, there are lot of other options in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayathriCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Little Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were very pleased with our two-room suite at Green Village Langkawi in August 2012. The staff personnel were very friendly and helpful, and we loved the facilities with the pool, the shady garden, the library, billiard table, Foosball table and restaurant. We enjoyed the breakfasts that were included with our room rate. It was a little bit of a walk to the beach, but we rented a car, which was a very good option for Langkawi. The children really enjoyed the tree house and play equipment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Breakfast provided was a waste of time. Rooms old and over priced. Service was the worst. We were told to keep quiet by the manager at 10pm because we woke her up from her sleep unfortunate for us our room was close to hers. 6 adults talking decently outside the room was too noisy for her. (We were not the only guest relaxing outside the room sadly we were the nearest to her. Second day we again was told not to bring our drinks close to the pool by the same manager(the drinks was on the chair outside the pool,we were not drinking in the pool nor was the drinks close enough to fall into the pool). On the last day while relaxing waiting to check out we were called aside by the same manager and given an education session and was blamed for the pool being dirty and due to our lack of knowledge she had to clean the pool ( I always thought pools at resorts are cleaned on a daily basis, guess I was wrong. We the 6 of us was in the pool for less then an hour just swimming and playing with a ball, a pool which is used by almost all the guest at the resort which was already dirty to start with got blamed) . Conclusion will never stay there again, we got insulted, we were watched like a hawk and was treated like some participant in a boot camp. A true mood spoiler to a holiday which was suppose to be relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJVTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We decided to stay here just seeing the name "Green Village" and the name goes well with ambiance of the resort. This is resort is full of nature, clean & fresh environment.

I am late in writing the review though I stayed in feb month end but the stay still remains fresh in my mind. Special thanks to Prema Naidu for her kind hospitality and humble staff.

We wish to visit again if happen to come Langkawi.

-Hemant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niru149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We booked the family room during the March school holidays which also coincided with LIMA. It was a small, clean no frills rooms. Adequate for those spending most of their time outdoors. The rooms were overpriced at double the usual rate due to the LIMA, but I understand this was the case with other hotels around Langkawi as well.

Pros:
Excellent staff, very friendly
Lovely garden with playground for children
All rooms face the garden and pool
Nice pool

Cons:
No water pipe outside room to wash feet, thus the sand and dirt gets into the room
Away from the beach
Below average breakfast
Overpriced

We would return here, however not during the peak season.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

For RM 230/ night we expected soooooo much more. We booked the family suite for 2 nights because it could accommodate 3 adults and 1 child. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport via a cheap cab ride. The room was filthy, had mold and bugs. The pillows were rock hard, we could not even bend them in half. There were large gaps around the doors and I could hear creatures running across the roof all night long. For some reason the FAMILY suite is next to the very noisy bar, the first night music went until 130am, the second night the live band played until 2am. Why would a family suite be placed next to the bar??? The free breakfast is a joke, they didn't even have brewed coffee (only instant; gross) or juice. The buffet consisted of very salty eggs, hotdogs, soggy egg rolls, and toast. Lemonade or tea were the beverage options. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday, very little was open in the morning, not even the coffee shop next door (it didnt open til 5pm??!!). The restaurant that they advertised on the website was not open either night but Monday night they did have some food to eat prepared by a chef they were trying out and they let my daughter and I sample it for free.
The grounds are nice and well maintained and my daughter had alot of fun in the pool and on the playground. The staff was also very friendly. There is alot of restaurants, bars, spas and shops within walking distance but the ATM is a pretty far walk. Ayer spa right down the road was well worth the walk and the money. RM98 for and hour long massage.
We probably will be back to Langkawi but not the Green Village Resort. Maybe if they did major upgrades or really dropped the price.

Room Tip: Check out the Ayer Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwoodfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Langkawi
The Villa Langkawi
#75 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.8 mi away
No photo provided
Pantai Tengah Beach Inn
#4 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Airis Sanctuary Resort
Airis Sanctuary Resort
#76 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#18 of 145 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Molek
Villa Molek
#2 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rasa Senang Chalet
Rasa Senang Chalet
#89 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Langkawi

Property: Green Village Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah | Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Village Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Village Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Village Langkawi Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing