We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced & in need of updates ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Village Langkawi
Ranked #102 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced & in need of updates ...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only stayed one night & it was an okay experience but definitely overpriced/over-rated for what you get ... room was not that clean, coffee maker had a burnt bottom (not very inviting), no coffee cups, large roaches had easy access under the main door, not much in room decor (very plain, needed at least a fresh coat of paint)bidet head was missing (a definite minus in my book), shower hose too short for the average Westerner, provided only bath towels, no hand towels or wash cloths, no wi-fi, some outlets didn't work or didn't function easily, no remote for TV. Staff was average, not that friendly and the breakfast included was very limited. Perhaps we got the "cheap" room based on other reviews but I wouldn't stay here again. On the plus side, it is a quiet location & within a 15 minute walk of the nearest beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    35
    19
    38
See reviews for
36
53
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading up un reviews of this hotel I was a little sceptical of choosing the hotel to stay with my family for 1 week. But with budget in mind, I went ahead and booked it anyway.

So glad I did. The rooms were just as we thought they would be (given the price), the pool was great (along with water feature) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Apart from the odd late night rukus from the near by (right next door to our room) Budaba, the entire complex was quite and a great place to get away from it all. That being said the hotel was close enough to a myriad of shops, restaurants and of course the beach.

So if you would rather spend your money on activities, food and the like, and you don't need the luxury surrounds of a 5 star hotel, then I recommend the Green Village Hotel (as long as your expectations aren't over the top for this type of accomodation.

Room Tip: Casuarina Rooms are more spacious with 3 large beds. Ideal for family or just to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob_Van_Winkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days last april. Worth my budget. Very friendly helpfull staff. The rooms are average if you ask me...but in langkawi ... who stays in their roo. whole day? Place is clean.. as picky as I am on toilets and bathroom.. this place is okay.
The pool is alright if you just wish to soak of the heat... they have this small little park ... very traditional see saw , swing and a tree house!
Pool table... a small cozy reading area...a bar to just hang around kill time ... food is great! Cheap and yummy! Good enough for us. We had a pleasant stay.
What we like most about this place... service is 5 star for a small little village resort. Will definetly be back. Mostly because we know... we have a friend there... willing to help in any way they can to make our stay comfortable.
Sam .... Well be back!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Luv the concept of a green resort, however that's not an excuse for not maintaining the property well. We stayed in this Langkawi resort for 3 days in May. At first, we (especially the kids) were quite impressed by the courtyard and swimming pool. But it all changed once we entered the room. The first thing you would notice is a strong smell of mould.There were dirt everywhere in the bathroom, one of the toilets drainage was blocked, in short the rooms were not in a great condition. The resort has a good bar and the guy who takes care of the bar was very friendly. The staffs in general were OK and accommodating.

The hotel has a good potential to grow and attract more business. But it's in desparate need of some serious renovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Green Village, back in March 2013 for 3 nights. The staff were very welcoming, helpful & accommodating.. The hotel has a very nice chilled pool area, which is situated in lush gardens, in stunning surroundings.
The rooms are basic, but have very powerful much needed aircon, which is nice relief from the stifling tropical climate.
The breakfast was very nice, and the free wifi was fast and stable.
The main street and resort of Pantai Cenang, are only 10mins walk away.
I would definitely stay here again, when I return to Langkawi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swoodhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have booked this hotel as a honeymooner. My partner and I was shocked the moment we check in, the hotel is not as protrayed in the photos. the bathroom drainage is blocked! it is like flooding in the bathroom when taking shower. the hotel environment are not clean. a major renovation is needed for this hotel, looks so old and abondoned. their food is simple and just ok. nothing special

However, the staffs are really friendly and helpful. keep it up!
thanks for the flower + chocolate and the "love" decoration. I really appreciate that

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yichi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The main selling point of this hotel is the pool and garden area. Unfortunately these are so badly maintained that they are unusable and most guests only try them out on their first day. Given this you are better staying at a hotel closer to the beach and restaurants. The rooms were badly in need of a repaint and the airconditioners needed servicing. The furniture was old and broken.

Room Tip: Get one in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schkuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Langkawi
The Villa Langkawi
#75 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.8 mi away
No photo provided
Pantai Tengah Beach Inn
#4 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Airis Sanctuary Resort
Airis Sanctuary Resort
#76 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#18 of 145 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Molek
Villa Molek
#2 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rasa Senang Chalet
Rasa Senang Chalet
#89 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Langkawi

Property: Green Village Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah | Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Village Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Village Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Village Langkawi Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing